Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
593 books in Performing Arts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Browse Category

Find more Performing Arts books by browsing the categories below.

Performing Arts:

Performing Arts:

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Robert Redford
Robert Redford
Written by Michael Feeney Callan
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307272973
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Robert Redford
The Biography
Written by Michael Feeney Callan


Format: eBook, 496 pages
On Sale: May 3, 2011
Price: $13.99

The long-anticipated biography of Robert Redford.

Among the most widely admired Hollywood stars of his generation, Redford has appeared onstage and on-screen, in front of and behind the camera, earning Academy, Golden Globe, and a multitude of other awards and nominations for acting, directing, and producing, and for his contributions to the... Read more >
Conversations at the American Film Institute with the Great Moviemakers
Conversations at the American Film Institute with the Great Moviemakers
Written by George Stevens, Jr.
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307474988
Our Price: $20.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Conversations at the American Film Institute with the Great Moviemakers
The Next Generation
Written by George Stevens, Jr.


Format: Trade Paperback, 768 pages
On Sale: January 28, 2014
Price: $20.00

A rich companion volume to George Stevens, Jr.’s much admired book of American Film Institute seminars with the pioneering moviemakers of Hollywood's Golden Age, this time with a focus on filmmakers of the 1950s to present day.
 
The Next Generation brings together conversations with moviemakers at work from the 1950s—during the studios&rsquo...

Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.
The Skinny Rules
The Skinny Rules
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser, Read by Bob Harper
Format: Abridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9780307990174
Our Price: $7.50

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

The Skinny Rules
The Simple, Nonnegotiable Principles for Getting to Thin
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser
Read by Bob Harper


Format: Abridged Audiobook Download
On Sale: May 15, 2012
Price: $7.50

With so much conflicting weight-loss advice out there to confuse your efforts, it’s no wonder you haven’t been successful losing weight and keeping it off. But with Bob Harper, superstar trainer and co-host of NBC’s hit show The Biggest Loser as your personal authority and coach, you can and will finally...

Read more >
Also available as an abridged audio CD, eBook and a hardcover.
You Couldn't Ignore Me If You Tried
You Couldn't Ignore Me If You Tried
Written by Susannah Gora
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307460066
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
You Couldn't Ignore Me If You Tried
The Brat Pack, John Hughes, and Their Impact on a Generation
Written by Susannah Gora


Format: eBook
On Sale: February 9, 2010
Price: $13.99

You can quote lines from Sixteen Candles (“Last night at the dancemy little brother paid a buck to see your underwear”), your iPod playlist includes more than one song by the Psychedelic Furs and Simple Minds, you watch The Breakfast Club every time it comes on cable, and you still wish... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
How to Get the Part...Without Falling Apart!
How to Get the Part...Without Falling Apart!
Written by Margie Haber and Barbara Babchick, Foreword by Heather Loclear
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781580650144
Our Price: $18.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

How to Get the Part...Without Falling Apart!
Featuring the Haber Phrase Technique for Actors
Written by Margie Haber and Barbara Babchick
Foreword by Heather Loclear


Format: Trade Paperback, 360 pages
On Sale: October 1, 1999
Price: $18.95

Read more >
Also available as an eBook.
Top of the Rock
Top of the Rock
Written by Warren Littlefield and T. R. Pearson, Read by Bob Balaban
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9780449009420
Our Price: $20.00

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

Top of the Rock
Inside the Rise and Fall of Must See TV
Written by Warren Littlefield and T. R. Pearson
Read by Bob Balaban


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
On Sale: May 1, 2012
Price: $20.00

Seinfeld, Friends, Frasier, ER, Cheers, Law & Order, Will & Grace…Here is the funny, splashy, irresistible insiders’ account of the greatest era in television history -- told by the actors, writers, directors, producers, and the network executives who made it happen…and watched it all fall apart.

Warren Littlefield was the NBC President... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a trade paperback.
My Lucky Life In and Out of Show Business
My Lucky Life In and Out of Show Business
Written by Dick Van Dyke, Read by Dick Van Dyke
Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
ISBN: 9780307914309
Our Price: $17.50

For more information about downloading this audiobook
visit our Audiobook Download FAQ page.

My Lucky Life In and Out of Show Business
A Memoir
Written by Dick Van Dyke
Read by Dick Van Dyke


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
On Sale: May 3, 2011
Price: $17.50

Dick Van Dyke, indisputably one of the greats of the golden age of television, is admired and beloved by audiences the world over for his beaming smile, his physical dexterity, his impeccable comic timing, his ridiculous stunts, and his unforgettable screen roles.
           
His trailblazing television program, The Dick Van... Read more >
Improvisation On the Edge
Notes from On and Off Stage
Written by Ruth Zaporah and Joan Sunderland, Roshi
Foreword by Rinde Eckert


Format: eBook, 160 pages
On Sale: September 2, 2014
Price: $14.95

Directed not only toward actors, dancers, and other performing artists who draw upon improvisation as part of their craft, this Zen-infused memoir of a life lived creatively will pique the interest of anyone in search of liberation from self-limiting concepts. What does it mean to live in a body? What does... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Creativity, Inc.
Creativity, Inc.
Written by Ed Catmull and Amy Wallace, Read by Peter Altschuler
Format: Unabridged Compact Disc
ISBN: 9780804127448
Our Price: $35.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Creativity, Inc.
Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration
Written by Ed Catmull and Amy Wallace
Read by Peter Altschuler


Format: Unabridged Compact Disc
On Sale: April 8, 2014
Price: $35.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

“What does it mean to manage well?”
 
From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Forbes raves that Creativity, Inc... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.
A Feast of Ice and Fire: The Official Game of Thrones Companion Cookbook
A Feast of Ice and Fire: The Official Game of Thrones Companion Cookbook
Written by Chelsea Monroe-Cassel and Sariann Lehrer, Foreword by George R.R. Martin
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345535542
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
A Feast of Ice and Fire: The Official Game of Thrones Companion Cookbook

Written by Chelsea Monroe-Cassel and Sariann Lehrer
Foreword by George R.R. Martin


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: May 29, 2012
Price: $14.99

Ever wonder what it’s like to attend a feast at Winterfell? Wish you could split a lemon cake with Sansa Stark, scarf down a pork pie with the Night’s Watch, or indulge in honeyfingers with Daenerys Targaryen? George R. R. Martin’s bestselling saga A Song of Ice and Fire and the... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
View pages: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14
Page 9 of 60
View past category highlights: