Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
586 books in

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Browse Category

Find more Performing Arts books by browsing the categories below.

Performing Arts:

Performing Arts:

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Creativity, Inc.
Creativity, Inc.
Written by Ed Catmull and Amy Wallace
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780812993011
Our Price: $28.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Creativity, Inc.
Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration
Written by Ed Catmull and Amy Wallace


Format: Hardcover, 368 pages
On Sale: April 8, 2014
Price: $28.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.

Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees... Read more >
Creativity, Inc.
Creativity, Inc.
Written by Ed Catmull and Amy Wallace
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780679644507
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Creativity, Inc.
Overcoming the Unseen Forces That Stand in the Way of True Inspiration
Written by Ed Catmull and Amy Wallace


Format: eBook, 368 pages
On Sale: April 8, 2014
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath.

Creativity, Inc. is a book for managers who want to lead their employees... Read more >
The Skinny Rules
The Skinny Rules
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780345533128
Our Price: $26.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Skinny Rules
The Simple, Nonnegotiable Principles for Getting to Thin
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser


Format: Hardcover, 304 pages
On Sale: May 15, 2012
Price: $26.00

THE LAST DIET BOOK YOU’LL EVER NEED
 
With so much conflicting weight-loss advice out there to confuse your efforts, it’s no wonder you haven’t been successful losing weight and keeping it off. But with Bob Harper, superstar trainer and co-host of NBC’s hit show The Biggest Loser as your personal...

Read more >
Also available as an abridged audio CD, abridged audiobook download and an eBook.
Jumpstart to Skinny
Jumpstart to Skinny
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345545114
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Jumpstart to Skinny
The Simple 3-Week Plan for Supercharged Weight Loss
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: April 23, 2013
Price: $12.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LOSE UP TO 20 POUNDS IN 21 DAYS!

In The Skinny Rules, celebrity trainer and coach of NBC’s The Biggest Loser Bob Harper delivers the ultimate strategy for healthy, long-term weight loss and “thin maintenance.” But what if you have a big event looming—a reunion, wedding, beach vacation, or other...

Read more >
The Skinny Rules
The Skinny Rules
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345533135
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
The Skinny Rules
The Simple, Nonnegotiable Principles for Getting to Thin
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: May 15, 2012
Price: $13.99

THE LAST DIET BOOK YOU’LL EVER NEED
 
With so much conflicting weight-loss advice out there to confuse your efforts, it’s no wonder you haven’t been successful losing weight and keeping it off. But with Bob Harper, superstar trainer and co-host of NBC’s hit show The Biggest Loser as your personal...

Read more >
Jumpstart to Skinny
Jumpstart to Skinny
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780345545107
Our Price: $25.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Jumpstart to Skinny
The Simple 3-Week Plan for Supercharged Weight Loss
Written by Bob Harper and Greg Critser


Format: Hardcover, 240 pages
On Sale: April 23, 2013
Price: $25.00

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • LOSE UP TO 20 POUNDS IN 21 DAYS!

In The Skinny Rules, celebrity trainer and coach of NBC’s The Biggest Loser Bob Harper delivers the ultimate strategy for healthy, long-term weight loss and “thin maintenance.” But what if you have a big event looming—a reunion, wedding, beach vacation, or other...

Read more >
Also available as an abridged audio CD, abridged audiobook download and an eBook.
A Feast of Ice and Fire: The Official Game of Thrones Companion Cookbook
A Feast of Ice and Fire: The Official Game of Thrones Companion Cookbook
Written by Chelsea Monroe-Cassel and Sariann Lehrer, Foreword by George R.R. Martin
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780345534491
Our Price: $35.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

A Feast of Ice and Fire: The Official Game of Thrones Companion Cookbook

Written by Chelsea Monroe-Cassel and Sariann Lehrer
Foreword by George R.R. Martin


Format: Hardcover, 240 pages
On Sale: May 29, 2012
Price: $35.00

Ever wonder what it’s like to attend a feast at Winterfell? Wish you could split a lemon cake with Sansa Stark, scarf down a pork pie with the Night’s Watch, or indulge in honeyfingers with Daenerys Targaryen? George R. R. Martin’s bestselling saga A Song of Ice and Fire and the... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.
Walt Disney
Walt Disney
Written by Neal Gabler
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780679757474
Our Price: $22.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Walt Disney
The Triumph of the American Imagination
Written by Neal Gabler


Format: Trade Paperback, 912 pages
On Sale: October 9, 2007
Price: $22.00

The definitive portrait of one of the most important cultural figures in American history.

Walt Disney was a true visionary whose desire for escape, iron determination and obsessive perfectionism transformed animation from a novelty to an art form, first with Mickey Mouse and then with his feature films–most notably Snow White... Read more >
Audition
Audition
Written by Michael Shurtleff
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780553272956
Our Price: $7.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Audition

Written by Michael Shurtleff


Format: Paperback, 288 pages
On Sale: December 2, 1979
Price: $7.99

Michael Shurtleff has been casting director for Broadway shows like Chicago and Becket and for films like The Graduate and Jesus Christ Superstar. His legendary course on auditioning has launched hundreds of successful careers. Now in this book he tells the all-important HOW for all aspiring actors, from the beginning... Read more >
Elia Kazan: A Life
Elia Kazan: A Life
Written by Elia Kazan
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307959348
Our Price: $17.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
ReaderStore for Sony
more>>
Elia Kazan: A Life

Written by Elia Kazan


Format: eBook, 860 pages
On Sale: October 16, 2011
Price: $17.99

“This is the best autobiography I’ve read by a prominent American in I don’t know how many years. It is endlessly absorbing and I believe this is because it concerns a man who is looking to find a coherent philosophy that will be tough enough to contain all that is ugly... Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Page 1 of 59
View past category highlights: