Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
428 Large Print books found

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Greeks Bearing Gifts
Written by Philip Kerr
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525589242
Our Price: $29.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Greeks Bearing Gifts

Written by Philip Kerr


Format: Trade Paperback, 624 pages
On Sale: April 3, 2018
Price: $29.00

A vicious murder puts Bernie Gunther on the trail of World War 2 criminals in Greece in this riveting historical thriller in Philip Kerr's New York Times bestselling series.

Munich, 1956. Bernie Gunther has a new name, a chip on his shoulder, and a dead-end career when an old friend arrives to... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD and an unabridged audiobook download.
Artemis
Artemis
Written by Andy Weir
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525532101
Our Price: $29.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Artemis
A Novel
Written by Andy Weir


Format: Trade Paperback, 432 pages
On Sale: November 14, 2017
Price: $29.00

The bestselling author of The Martian returns with an irresistible new near-future thriller—a heist story set on the moon.

Jasmine Bashara never signed up to be a hero. She just wanted to get rich.
 
Not crazy, eccentric-billionaire rich, like many of the visitors to her hometown of Artemis, humanity’s first... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.
New Power
New Power
Written by Jeremy Heimans and Henry Timms
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525595397
Our Price: $30.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

New Power
How Power Works in Our Hyperconnected World--and How to Make It Work for You
Written by Jeremy Heimans and Henry Timms


Format: Trade Paperback, 560 pages
On Sale: April 3, 2018
Price: $30.00

The definitive guide to spreading ideas, building movements, and leaping ahead in our chaotic, connected age. Get the book New York Times columnist David Brooks calls "the best window I’ve seen into this new world."

Why do some leap ahead while others fall behind in our chaotic, connected age? In New Power,... Read more >
Rocket Men
Rocket Men
Written by Robert Kurson
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525589938
Our Price: $30.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Rocket Men
The Daring Odyssey of Apollo 8 and the Astronauts Who Made Man's First Journey to the Moon
Written by Robert Kurson


Format: Trade Paperback, 592 pages
On Sale: April 3, 2018
Price: $30.00

The riveting inside story of three heroic astronauts who took on the challenge of mankind’s historic first mission to the Moon, from the New York Times bestselling author of Shadow Divers.

“Robert Kurson tells the tale of Apollo 8 with novelistic detail and immediacy.”—Andy Weir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The...
Read more >
White Houses
White Houses
Written by Amy Bloom
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525589921
Our Price: $29.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

White Houses
A Novel
Written by Amy Bloom


Format: Trade Paperback, 320 pages
On Sale: February 13, 2018
Price: $29.00

For readers of The Paris Wife and The Swans of Fifth Avenue comes a “sensuous, captivating account of a forbidden affair between two women” (People)—Eleanor Roosevelt and “first friend” Lorena Hickok.

Lorena Hickok meets Eleanor Roosevelt in 1932 while reporting on Franklin Roosevelt’s first presidential campaign. Having grown up worse than poor in South Dakota and... Read more >
Look for Me
Look for Me
Written by Lisa Gardner
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525589235
Our Price: $29.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Look for Me

Written by Lisa Gardner


Format: Trade Paperback, 544 pages
On Sale: February 13, 2018
Price: $29.00

In #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa Gardner's latest twisty thrill ride, Detective D.D. Warren and Find Her's Flora Dane return in a race against the clock to either save a young girl's life . . . or bring her to justice.

The home of a family of five is now... Read more >
I Was Anastasia
I Was Anastasia
Written by Ariel Lawhon
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525528135
Our Price: $29.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

I Was Anastasia
A Novel
Written by Ariel Lawhon


Format: Trade Paperback, 544 pages
On Sale: March 27, 2018
Price: $29.00

Ariel Lawhon, a rising star in historical suspense, has set her sights on one of history's most beguiling mysteries: Did Anastasia Romanov survive the Russian Revolution, or was Anna Anderson, the woman who notoriously claimed her identity, an impostor?

Russia, July 17, 1918: Under direct orders from Vladimir Lenin, Bolshevik secret... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.
The Name of God Is Mercy
The Name of God Is Mercy
Written by Pope Francis
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780735209763
Our Price: $26.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Name of God Is Mercy

Written by Pope Francis


Format: Trade Paperback, 256 pages
On Sale: January 12, 2016
Price: $26.00

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In his first book published as Pope, and in conjunction with the Extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy, Pope Francis here invites all humanity to an intimate and personal dialogue on the subject closest to his heart—mercy—which has long been the cornerstone of his faith and is now the... Read more >
The Midnight Line
The Midnight Line
Written by Lee Child
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525524434
Our Price: $31.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Midnight Line
A Jack Reacher Novel
Written by Lee Child


Format: Trade Paperback, 528 pages
On Sale: November 7, 2017
Price: $31.00

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER •  Lee Child returns with a gripping new powerhouse thriller featuring Jack Reacher, “one of this century’s most original, tantalizing pop-fiction heroes” (The Washington Post).

Reacher takes a stroll through a small Wisconsin town and sees a class ring in a pawn shop window: West Point... Read more >
Political Tribes
Political Tribes
Written by Amy Chua
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780525589365
Our Price: $30.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Political Tribes
Group Instinct and the Fate of Nations
Written by Amy Chua


Format: Trade Paperback, 464 pages
On Sale: February 20, 2018
Price: $30.00

The bestselling author of Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother, Yale Law School Professor Amy Chua offers a bold new prescription for reversing our foreign policy failures and overcoming our destructive political tribalism at home
 
Humans are tribal.  We need to belong to groups.  In many parts of the world... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD and an unabridged audiobook download.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Page 3 of 43
View past category highlights: