Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
414 eBooks found

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
I Need Your Love - Is That True?
I Need Your Love - Is That True?
Written by Byron Katie and Michael Katz
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307237866
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
I Need Your Love - Is That True?
How to Stop Seeking Love, Approval, and Appreciation and Start Finding Them Instead
Written by Byron Katie and Michael Katz


Format: eBook, 272 pages
On Sale: April 5, 2005
Price: $11.99

In Loving What Is, bestselling author Byron Katie introduced thousands of people to her simple and profound method of finding happiness through questioning the mind. Now, I Need Your LoveIs That True? examines a universal, age-old source of anxiety: our relationships with others. In this groundbreaking book, Katie helps you question... Read more >
The Wise Heart
The Wise Heart
Written by Jack Kornfield
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553905052
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Wise Heart
A Guide to the Universal Teachings of Buddhist Psychology
Written by Jack Kornfield


Format: eBook
On Sale: April 29, 2008
Price: $14.99

You have within you unlimited capacities for love, for joy, for communion with life, and for unshakable freedom—and here is how to awaken them. In The Wise Heart, one of the leading spiritual teachers of our time offers the most accessible and illuminating guide to Buddhism’s transformational psychology ever published in... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
The Lucifer Effect
The Lucifer Effect
Written by Philip Zimbardo
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781588365873
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Lucifer Effect
Understanding How Good People Turn Evil
Written by Philip Zimbardo


Format: eBook
On Sale: March 27, 2007
Price: $13.99

What makes good people do bad things? How can moral people be seduced to act immorally? Where is the line separating good from evil, and who is in danger of crossing it?

Renowned social psychologist Philip Zimbardo has the answers, and in The Lucifer Effect he explains how–and the myriad reasons why–we... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Cut Me Loose
Cut Me Loose
Written by Leah Vincent
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385538107
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Cut Me Loose
Sin and Salvation After My Ultra-Orthodox Girlhood
Written by Leah Vincent


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: January 21, 2014
Price: $13.99

In the vein of Prozac Nation and Girl, Interrupted, an electrifying memoir about a young woman's promiscuous and self-destructive spiral after being cast out of her ultra-Orthodox Jewish family

Leah Vincent was born into the Yeshivish community, a fundamentalist sect of ultra-Orthodox Judaism. As the daughter of an influential rabbi... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
Memories, Dreams, Reflections
Memories, Dreams, Reflections
Written by C.G. Jung, Edited by Aniela Jaffe, Translated by Clara Winston and Richard Winston
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307772718
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Memories, Dreams, Reflections

Written by C.G. Jung
Edited by Aniela Jaffe
Translated by Clara Winston and Richard Winston


Format: eBook, 448 pages
On Sale: January 26, 2011
Price: $12.99

In the spring of 1957, when he was eighty-one years old, C. G. Jung undertook the telling of his life story. At regular intervals he had conversations with his colleague and friend Aniela Jaffé, and collaborated with her in the preparation of the text based on these talks. On occasion, he... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
The Male Brain
The Male Brain
Written by Louann Brizendine, M.D.
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307589392
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Male Brain

Written by Louann Brizendine, M.D.


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: March 23, 2010
Price: $11.99

From the author of the groundbreaking New York Times bestseller The Female Brain, here is the eagerly awaited follow-up book that demystifies the puzzling male brain.

 

Dr. Louann Brizendine, the founder of the first clinic in the country to study gender differences in brain, behavior, and hormones, turns her attention to the...

Read more >
Coping with Difficult People
Coping with Difficult People
Written by Robert M. Bramson, Ph.D.
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307831217
Our Price: $7.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Coping with Difficult People

Written by Robert M. Bramson, Ph.D.


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: November 21, 2012
Price: $7.99

Bosses, friends, family members, they've made  your life hell -- until now! Based on fourteen years  of research and observation, Dr. Robert Bramson's  proven-effective techniques are guaranteed to help  you right the balance and take charge of your  life. Learn how to:

Stand up to anyone --  without fighting.

Blunt a sniper's  attack.

Get a clam to talk.

... Read more >
Also available as a paperback.
Beyond IQ
Beyond IQ
Written by Garth Sundem
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780770435974
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Beyond IQ
Scientific Tools for Training Problem Solving, Intuition, Emotional Intelligence, Creativity, and More
Written by Garth Sundem


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: July 22, 2014
Price: $9.99

Forget the IQ tests and tweak those parts of intelligence that matter most to real world success.
 
Sure, having a high IQ is great. But surprisingly, science shows that mental abilities not captured in IQ tests can have the most impact in the real world—attributes like creativity, willpower, emotional intelligence, and intuition... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Happier at Home
Happier at Home
Written by Gretchen Rubin
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307886804
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Happier at Home
Kiss More, Jump More, Abandon Self-Control, and My Other Experiments in Everyday Life
Written by Gretchen Rubin


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: September 4, 2012
Price: $11.99

In the spirit of her blockbuster #1 New York Times bestseller The Happiness Project, Gretchen Rubin embarks on a new project to make home a happier place.
 
One Sunday afternoon, as she unloaded the dishwasher, Gretchen Rubin felt hit by a wave of homesickness. Homesick—why? She was standing right in her own... Read more >
How You Can Survive When They're Depressed
How You Can Survive When They're Depressed
Written by Anne Sheffield, Foreword by Mike Wallace
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307556912
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
How You Can Survive When They're Depressed
Living and Coping with Depression Fallout
Written by Anne Sheffield
Foreword by Mike Wallace


Format: eBook, 320 pages
On Sale: February 4, 2009
Price: $13.99

Each year more than 17 million Americans suffer from a depressive illness, yet few suffer in solitude. How You Can Survive When They're Depressed explores depression from the perspective of those who are closest to the sufferers of this prevalent disorder--spouses, parents, children, and lovers--and gives the successful coping strategies of... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Page 5 of 42
View past category highlights: