Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
396 eBooks found

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
Ideas And Opinions
Ideas And Opinions
Written by Albert Einstein
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307760975
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Ideas And Opinions

Written by Albert Einstein


Format: eBook, 384 pages
On Sale: December 29, 2010
Price: $11.99

A new edition of the most definitive collection of Albert Einstein's popular writings, gathered under the supervision of Einstein himself. The selections range from his earliest days as a theoretical physicist to his death in 1955; from such subjects as relativity, nuclear war or peace, and religion and science, to human... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
The Cave and the Light
The Cave and the Light
Written by Arthur Herman
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553907834
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Cave and the Light
Plato Versus Aristotle, and the Struggle for the Soul of Western Civilization
Written by Arthur Herman


Format: eBook, 704 pages
On Sale: October 22, 2013
Price: $13.99

Arthur Herman has now written the definitive sequel to his New York Times bestseller, How the Scots Invented the Modern World, and extends the themes of the book—which sold half a million copies worldwide—back to the ancient Greeks and forward to the age of the Internet. The Cave and the Light... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.
The Life You Can Save
The Life You Can Save
Written by Peter Singer
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781588367792
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Life You Can Save
Acting Now to End World Poverty
Written by Peter Singer


Format: eBook
On Sale: March 3, 2009
Price: $13.99

For the first time in history, eradicating world poverty is within our reach. Yet around the world, a billion people struggle to live each day on less than many of us pay for bottled water. In The Life You Can Save, Peter Singer uses ethical arguments, illuminating examples, and case studies of... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
The Monk and the Philosopher
The Monk and the Philosopher
Written by Jean Francois Revel and Matthieu Ricard
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307787019
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Monk and the Philosopher
A Father and Son Discuss the Meaning of Life
Written by Jean Francois Revel and Matthieu Ricard


Format: eBook, 384 pages
On Sale: March 16, 2011
Price: $12.99

Jean Francois-Revel, a pillar of French intellectual life in our time, became world famous for his challenges to both Communism and Christianity. Twenty-seven years ago, his son, Matthieu Ricard, gave up a promising career as a scientist to study Tibetan Buddhism -- not as a detached observer but by immersing himself... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
From Socrates to Sartre
From Socrates to Sartre
Written by T.Z. Lavine
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307793577
Our Price: $7.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
From Socrates to Sartre
The Philosophic Quest
Written by T.Z. Lavine


Format: eBook, 448 pages
On Sale: May 4, 2011
Price: $7.99

A challenging new look at the great thinkers whose ides have shaped our civilization

From Socrates to Sartre
presents a rousing and readable introduction to the lives, and times of the great philosophers. This thought-provoking book takes us from the inception of Western society in Plato’s Athens to today when the commanding... Read more >
Also available as a paperback.
The Basic Works of Aristotle
The Basic Works of Aristotle
Written by Aristotle, Edited by Richard McKeon
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307417527
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Basic Works of Aristotle

Written by Aristotle
Edited by Richard McKeon


Format: eBook
On Sale: August 19, 2009
Price: $14.99

Preserved by Arabic mathematicians and canonized by Christian scholars, Aristotle’s works have shaped Western thought, science, and religion for nearly two thousand years. Richard McKeon’s The Basic Works of Aristotle–constituted out of the definitive Oxford translation and in print as a Random House hardcover for sixty years–has long been considered the... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn
Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn
Written by Amanda Gefter
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345539632
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Trespassing on Einstein's Lawn
A Father, a Daughter, the Meaning of Nothing, and the Beginning of Everything
Written by Amanda Gefter


Format: eBook, 448 pages
On Sale: January 14, 2014
Price: $14.99

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY KIRKUS REVIEWS

In a memoir of family bonding and cutting-edge physics for readers of Brian Greene’s The Hidden Reality and Jim Holt’s Why Does the World Exist?, Amanda Gefter tells the story of how she conned her way into a career as a...
Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.
The City of God
The City of God
Written by St. Augustine, Translated by Marcus Dods, Introduction by Thomas Merton
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307764768
Our Price: $2.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The City of God

Written by St. Augustine
Translated by Marcus Dods
Introduction by Thomas Merton


Format: eBook, 928 pages
On Sale: December 15, 2010
Price: $2.99

One of the great cornerstones in the history of Christian philosophy, The City of God provides an insightful interpretation of the development of modern Western society and the origin of most Western thought. Contrasting earthly and heavenly cities--representing the omnipresent struggle between good and evil--Augustine explores human history in its relation... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.
Yoga Adjustments
Philosophy, Principles, and Techniques
Written by Mark Stephens
Foreword by Shiva Rea


Format: eBook, 416 pages
On Sale: June 3, 2014
Price: $18.99

The quintessential guide to yoga assisting and hands-on teaching, Yoga Adjustments introduces the art and practice of providing yoga assists to yoga students. Addressing one of the most important topics in the yoga field, expert yoga instructor and best-selling author Mark Stephens covers the philosophy of yoga practice, the sensibilities of... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
The Spell of the Sensuous
The Spell of the Sensuous
Written by David Abram
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307830555
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Spell of the Sensuous
Perception and Language in a More-Than-Human World
Written by David Abram


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: October 17, 2012
Price: $12.99

Animal tracks, word magic, the speech of stones, the power of letters, and the taste of the wind all figure prominently in this intellectual tour de force that returns us to our senses and to the sensuous terrain that sustains us. This is a major work of ecological philosophy that startles... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Page 5 of 40
View past category highlights: