Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts
1000 or more books in

Subscribe to the Random House Cooking Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Subscribe to our RSS/XML feed with web-based news readers.
Click your choice:

RSS
RSS PDF
Atom Feed
Add to Google

Browse Category

Find more Cooking books by browsing the categories below.

Sort: Author   Bestselling  Format   Date   Price   Title  
The Disunited States

(Available August 26, 2014)
The Disunited States
Written by Vladimir Pozner, Translated by Alison Strayer
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781609805319
Our Price: $22.95
 Quantity: 1 
The Disunited States

Written by Vladimir Pozner
Translated by Alison Strayer


Format: Trade Paperback, 304 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $22.95

Influential French novelist, screenwriter, pioneer in literary genre and Oscar nominee Vladimir Pozner came to the United States in the 1930s. He found the nation and its people in a state of profound material and spiritual crisis, and took it upon himself to chronicle the life of the worker, the striker... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.
The Disunited States

Written by Vladimir Pozner
Translated by Alison Strayer


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $22.95

Influential French novelist, screenwriter, pioneer in literary genre and Oscar nominee Vladimir Pozner came to the United States in the 1930s. He found the nation and its people in a state of profound material and spiritual crisis, and took it upon himself to chronicle the life of the worker, the striker... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
Earth Space Moon Base

(Available August 26, 2014)
Earth Space Moon Base
Written by Ben Joel Price
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780385373111
Our Price: $16.99
 Quantity: 1 
Earth Space Moon Base

Written by Ben Joel Price


Format: Hardcover, 32 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $16.99

Outer space, a moon base, and . . . bananas? Discover Ben Joel Price’s quirky extraterrestrial world and its unusual trio of guardians.
 
A spaceman, a robot, and a cheeky monkey use a most unusual method to protect Earth from hungry, googly-eyed moon aliens. Ben Joel Price’s offbeat rhymes and... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover library binding.
Earth Space Moon Base

Written by Ben Joel Price


Format: eBook, 32 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $10.99

Outer space, a moon base, and . . . bananas? Discover Ben Joel Price’s quirky extraterrestrial world and its unusual trio of guardians.
 
A spaceman, a robot, and a cheeky monkey use a most unusual method to protect Earth from hungry, googly-eyed moon aliens. Ben Joel Price’s offbeat rhymes and... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a hardcover library binding.
Earth Space Moon Base

(Available August 26, 2014)
Earth Space Moon Base
Written by Ben Joel Price
Format: Hardcover Library Binding
ISBN: 9780375972010
Our Price: $19.99
 Quantity: 1 
Earth Space Moon Base

Written by Ben Joel Price


Format: Hardcover Library Binding, 32 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $19.99

Outer space, a moon base, and . . . bananas? Discover Ben Joel Price’s quirky extraterrestrial world and its unusual trio of guardians.
 
A spaceman, a robot, and a cheeky monkey use a most unusual method to protect Earth from hungry, googly-eyed moon aliens. Ben Joel Price’s offbeat rhymes and... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.
Emergency Bag Essentials (Swatchbook)

(Available August 26, 2014)
Emergency Bag Essentials (Swatchbook)
Written by Jason Charles and The American Preppers Network
Format: Non-traditional book
ISBN: 9780770435165
Our Price: $14.95
 Quantity: 1 
Emergency Bag Essentials (Swatchbook)
Everything You Need to Bug Out
Written by Jason Charles and The American Preppers Network


Format: Non-traditional book, 106 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $14.95

For anyone who wants to be prepared for an emergency evacuation, this primer provides guidelines for assembling a bug-out bag with supplies to cover your essential needs (food, water, shelter, first aid, and communication) for approximately one week.

Presented in the accessible swatchbook format (sturdy laminated flashcards that fan out like a... Read more >
Empire of Bones (Ashtown Burials #3)

(Available August 26, 2014)
Empire of Bones (Ashtown Burials #3)
Written by N. D. Wilson
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780375863981
Our Price: $7.99
 Quantity: 1 
Empire of Bones (Ashtown Burials #3)

Written by N. D. Wilson


Format: Trade Paperback, 464 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $7.99

Fans of both Percy Jackson and Indiana Jones will be captivated by the lost civilizations, ancient secrets, and buried treasure found in the third book of the Ashtown Burials series, an action-packed adventure by the author of 100 Cupboards.
 
Cyrus and Antigone Smith have thwarted Dr. Phoenix’s plans—for the moment... Read more >
Also available as an eBook, hardcover and a hardcover library binding.
Encyclopedia of Me

(Available August 26, 2014)
Encyclopedia of Me
Written by Amy Krouse Rosenthal
Format: Non-traditional book
ISBN: 9780804186124
Our Price: $19.95
 Quantity: 1 
Encyclopedia of Me
My Life from A-Z
Written by Amy Krouse Rosenthal


Format: Non-traditional book, 400 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $19.95

From A to Z, the Encyclopedia of Me is the ultimate reference about you. With more than 300 inspired prompts, this journal will have you capturing your life in a way that is meaningful, fun, and satisfyingly organized.

Read more >
The End of Innocence
A Novel
Written by Allegra Jordan
Read by Kirby Heyborne and Allegra Jordan


Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $20.00

On the eve of WWI, two students fall in love in Harvard's hallowed halls and must face a world at war from opposing sides

Helen Windship Brooks is struggling to find herself at the world-renowned Harvard-Radcliffe University when brooding German poet Wils bursts into her life. As they fall deeply in... Read more >
The Essential Kate DiCamillo Collection

(Available August 26, 2014)
The Essential Kate DiCamillo Collection
Written by Kate DiCamillo
Format: Boxed Set
ISBN: 9780763675806
Our Price: $34.95
 Quantity: 1 
The Essential Kate DiCamillo Collection

Written by Kate DiCamillo


Format: Boxed Set
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $34.95

For both Kate DiCamillo’s staunchest fans and those just discovering this beloved author, here are five of her award-winning classics in one handsome boxed set.

Create an instant Kate DiCamillo collection with five of her New York Times best-selling novels — among them a Newbery Honor Book, a National Book Award Finalist... Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10
Page 7 of 100
View past category highlights: