Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from October 12, 2017 to October 19, 2017
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

2 A.M. at The Cat's Pajamas
Written by Marie-Helene Bertino
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804140249
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
2 A.M. at The Cat's Pajamas

Written by Marie-Helene Bertino


Format: eBook, 272 pages
On Sale: August 5, 2014
Price: $1.99

An enchanting novel about one day in the lives of three unforgettable characters as they search for love, music, and hope on the snow-covered streets of Philadelphia
 
Madeleine Altimari is a smart-mouthed, rebellious nine-year-old who also happens to be an aspiring jazz singer. Still mourning the recent death of her mother... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.

Borrowed Dreams
Written by Debbie Macomber
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781941824047
Our Price: $3.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Borrowed Dreams

Written by Debbie Macomber


Format: eBook, 190 pages
On Sale: February 25, 2014
Price: $3.99

Debbie Macomber’s poignant novel of moving on and trusting the power of love is available for the first time as an eBook.
 
Carly Grieves is made of strong stuff. Tough and adventurous, she journeys to the wilds of Alaska looking for a new beginning. She finds more than she bargained... Read more >

The Wishing Thread
Written by Lisa Van Allen
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345537829
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Wishing Thread
A Novel
Written by Lisa Van Allen


Format: eBook, 400 pages
On Sale: August 27, 2013
Price: $1.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • USA TODAY BESTSELLER

“Reader to reader, knitter to knitter: You’re going to love this book.”—Debbie Macomber


For fans of Jennifer Chiaverini and Sarah Addison Allen, The Wishing Thread is an enchanting novel about the bonds between sisters, the indelible pull of the past, and the transformational power of... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307887443
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Ready Player One
A Novel
Written by Ernest Cline


Format: Trade Paperback, 400 pages
On Sale: June 5, 2012
Price: $16.00

The bestselling cult classic—soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.

In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden...

Read more >

Anatomy of a Disappearance
Written by Hisham Matar
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780679643982
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Anatomy of a Disappearance
A Novel
Written by Hisham Matar


Format: eBook, 272 pages
On Sale: August 23, 2011
Price: $1.99

This mesmerizing literary novel is written with all the emotional precision and intimacy that have won Hisham Matar tremendous international recognition. In a voice that is delicately wrought and beautifully tender, he asks: When a loved one disappears, how does that absence shape the lives of those who are left?
 
... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307887450
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Ready Player One

Written by Ernest Cline


Format: eBook, 384 pages
On Sale: August 16, 2011
Price: $9.99

The bestselling cult classic—soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.

At once wildly original and stuffed with irresistible nostalgia, READY PLAYER ONE is a spectacularly genre-busting, ambitious, and charming debut—part quest novel, part love story, and part virtual space opera set in a universe where spell-slinging mages battle...

Read more >

The Snowman
Written by Jo Nesbo, Translated by Don Bartlett
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307599575
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Snowman
A Harry Hole Novel (7)
Written by Jo Nesbo
Translated by Don Bartlett


Format: eBook, 400 pages
On Sale: May 10, 2011
Price: $9.99

Inspector Harry Hole tracks a Norwegian serial killer in this installment of Jo Nesbø’s New York Times bestselling series. Now a Major Motion Picture starring Michael Fassbender.

One night, after the first snowfall of the year, a boy named Jonas wakes up and discovers that his mother has disappeared. Only one trace... Read more >

The Ugly Duckling
Written by Iris Johansen
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307794390
Our Price: $7.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Ugly Duckling

Written by Iris Johansen


Format: eBook, 432 pages
On Sale: May 4, 2011
Price: $7.99

If fate suddenly made you more beautiful that you ever dreamed possible, would it be the beginning of a fairy tale, or your worst nightmare?

The brutal attack should have killed anybody, but Nell Calder did more than survive. She emerged a woman transformed, with an exquisite beauty found only in fairy... Read more >
Also available as an abridged audiobook download and a paperback.

The Remains of the Day
Written by Kazuo Ishiguro
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307576187
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Remains of the Day

Written by Kazuo Ishiguro


Format: eBook, 256 pages
On Sale: July 15, 2010
Price: $9.99

From the winner of the Nobel Prize in Literature, here is the universally acclaimed novel—winner of the Booker Prize and the basis for an award-winning film.
 
This is Kazuo Ishiguro's profoundly compelling portrait of Stevens, the perfect butler, and of his fading, insular world in post-World War II England... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.

The Mountain Between Us
Written by Charles Martin
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307592491
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Mountain Between Us

Written by Charles Martin


Format: eBook0
On Sale: June 1, 2010
Price: $9.99

Soon to be a major motion picture starring Kate Winslet and Idris Elba. An atmospheric, suspenseful and gripping story of two people finding love while fighting to survive.
 
When a blizzard strands them in Salt Lake City, two strangers agree to charter a plane together, hoping to return home; Ben Payne is... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 4 of 5