Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from May 15, 2017 to May 22, 2017
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

The Underground Railroad (Pulitzer Prize Winner) (National Book Award Winner) (Oprah's Book Club)
Written by Colson Whitehead
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385537049
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Underground Railroad (Pulitzer Prize Winner) (National Book Award Winner) (Oprah's Book Club)
A Novel
Written by Colson Whitehead


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: August 2, 2016
Price: $13.99

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.

The Underground Railroad (Pulitzer Prize Winner) (National Book Award Winner) (Oprah's Book Club)
Written by Colson Whitehead
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780385542364
Our Price: $26.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Underground Railroad (Pulitzer Prize Winner) (National Book Award Winner) (Oprah's Book Club)
A Novel
Written by Colson Whitehead


Format: Hardcover, 320 pages
On Sale: August 2, 2016
Price: $26.95

Winner of the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award, the #1 New York Times bestseller from Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.

Lilac Girls
Written by Martha Hall Kelly
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101883068
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Lilac Girls
A Novel
Written by Martha Hall Kelly


Format: eBook, 496 pages
On Sale: April 5, 2016
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has... Read more >

Everything, Everything
Written by Nicola Yoon
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553496666
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Everything, Everything

Written by Nicola Yoon


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: September 1, 2015
Price: $9.99

The instant #1 New York Times bestseller--now a major motion picture starring Amandla Stenberg as Maddy and Nick Robinson as Olly.

Risk everything . . . for love.

What if you couldn’t touch anything in the outside world? Never breathe in the fresh air, feel the sun warm your face . . ...
Read more >

The Virgin's Daughter
Written by Laura Andersen
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804179379
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Virgin's Daughter
A Tudor Legacy Novel
Written by Laura Andersen


Format: eBook, 368 pages
On Sale: May 26, 2015
Price: $9.99

Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin’s Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?
 
Since the death... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy
Written by Rachel Joyce
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780812996661
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Love Song of Miss Queenie Hennessy
A Novel
Written by Rachel Joyce


Format: eBook, 400 pages
On Sale: March 3, 2015
Price: $11.99

From the bestselling author of The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry comes an exquisite love story about Queenie Hennessy, the remarkable friend who inspired Harold’s cross-country journey.

A runaway international bestseller, The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry followed its unassuming hero on an incredible journey as he traveled the length of England... Read more >

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780553418361
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Trade Paperback, 432 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $15.00

The #1 New York Times Bestseller

On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD.

The Circle
Written by Dave Eggers
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780345807298
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Circle

Written by Dave Eggers


Format: Trade Paperback, 512 pages
On Sale: April 22, 2014
Price: $16.00

Now a Major Motion Picture starring Emma Watson and Tom Hanks. A bestselling dystopian novel that tackles surveillance, privacy and the frightening intrusions of technology in our lives.

When Mae Holland is hired to work for the Circle, the world’s most powerful internet company, she feels she’s been given the opportunity of a... Read more >

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781594746031
Our Price: $10.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: June 4, 2013
Price: $10.99

The #1 New York Times Best Seller is now a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench. 
 
Includes an excerpt from Hollow City and an interview with author Ransom Riggs
 
A mysterious island.


 
An abandoned orphanage.


 
... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307887443
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Ready Player One
A Novel
Written by Ernest Cline


Format: Trade Paperback, 400 pages
On Sale: June 5, 2012
Price: $16.00

In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines—puzzles that are based on their creator's obsession with...

Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 4 of 5