Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from January 13, 2018 to January 20, 2018
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

Eligible
Written by Curtis Sittenfeld
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780812997613
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Eligible
A modern retelling of Pride and Prejudice
Written by Curtis Sittenfeld


Format: eBook, 528 pages
On Sale: April 19, 2016
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Wonderfully tender and hilariously funny, Eligible tackles gender, class, courtship, and family as Curtis Sittenfeld reaffirms herself as one of the most dazzling authors writing today.

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY NPR AND THE TIMES (UK)

This version of the Bennet family—and Mr. Darcy—is... Read more >

Lilac Girls
Written by Martha Hall Kelly
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101883068
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Lilac Girls
A Novel
Written by Martha Hall Kelly


Format: eBook, 496 pages
On Sale: April 5, 2016
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has... Read more >

She's Not There
Written by Joy Fielding
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101966884
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
She's Not There
A Novel
Written by Joy Fielding


Format: eBook, 368 pages
On Sale: February 23, 2016
Price: $11.99

A vanished child, a family in turmoil, and a fateful phone call that brings the torments of the past into the harrowing present . . . the New York Times bestselling author of Someone Is Watching weaves these spellbinding elements into a gripping novel of psychological suspense—a must-read for fans of... Read more >

At the Water's Edge
Written by Sara Gruen
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780812997897
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
At the Water's Edge
A Novel
Written by Sara Gruen


Format: eBook, 416 pages
On Sale: March 31, 2015
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In this thrilling new novel from the author of Water for Elephants, Sara Gruen again demonstrates her talent for creating spellbinding period pieces. At the Water’s Edge is a gripping and poignant love story about a privileged young woman’s awakening as she experiences the devastation of World... Read more >

Station Eleven
Written by Emily St. John Mandel
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385353311
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Station Eleven
A novel
Written by Emily St. John Mandel


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: September 9, 2014
Price: $9.99

2014 National Book Award Finalist

A New York Times Bestseller


An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything... Read more >

Lady's Maid
Written by Margaret Forster
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307823021
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Lady's Maid
A Novel
Written by Margaret Forster


Format: eBook, 576 pages
On Sale: August 22, 2012
Price: $9.99

"Absorbing...Heartbreaking...Forster paints a vivid picture of class, station, hypocrisy and survival in Victorian society...Grips the reader's imagination on every page."
-- SAN FRANCISCO CHRONICLE
She was Elizabeth Barrett's lady's maid. But "Wilson" was more than that. She was a confidante, friend and conspirator in Elizabeth's forbidden romance with Robert Browning. Wilson stayed with... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307887443
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Ready Player One
A Novel
Written by Ernest Cline


Format: Trade Paperback, 400 pages
On Sale: June 5, 2012
Price: $16.00

The bestselling cult classic—soon to be a major motion picture directed by Steven Spielberg.

In the year 2045, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden...

Read more >

Breakfast at Tiffany's
Written by Truman Capote
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345803054
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Breakfast at Tiffany's

Written by Truman Capote


Format: eBook, 192 pages
On Sale: May 15, 2012
Price: $9.99

In this seductive, wistful masterpiece, Truman Capote created a woman whose name has entered the American idiom and whose style is a part of the literary landscape. Holly Golightly knows that nothing bad can ever happen to you at Tiffany's; her poignancy, wit, and naïveté continue to charm.

This volume also includes...

Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

The Winter Palace
Written by Eva Stachniak
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553908046
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Winter Palace
A Novel of Catherine the Great
Written by Eva Stachniak


Format: eBook, 464 pages
On Sale: January 10, 2012
Price: $9.99

From award-winning author Eva Stachniak comes this passionate novel that tells the epic story of Catherine the Great’s improbable rise to power—as seen through the ever-watchful eyes of an all-but-invisible servant close to the throne.
 
Her name is Barbara—in Russian, Varvara. Nimble-witted and attentive, she’s allowed into the employ of... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.

The Secret History
Written by Donna Tartt
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307765697
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Secret History

Written by Donna Tartt


Format: eBook, 544 pages
On Sale: October 19, 2011
Price: $9.99

Donna Tartt, winner of the 2014 Pulitzer Prize for her most recent novel, The Goldfinch, established herself as a major talent with The Secret History, which has become a contemporary classic.

Under the influence of their charismatic classics professor, a group of clever, eccentric misfits at an elite New England college discover a way of thinking... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 4 of 5