Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from September 23, 2016 to September 30, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

Hollow City
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781594747359
Our Price: $10.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Hollow City
The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Trade Paperback, 416 pages
On Sale: February 24, 2015
Price: $10.99

The movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is now in theaters.

The New York Times #1 best selling series


September 3, 1940. Ten peculiar children flee an army of deadly monsters. And only one person can help them—but she’s trapped in the body of a bird. The extraordinary journey that... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.

Dark Places (Mass Market)
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781101902882
Our Price: $9.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Dark Places (Mass Market)
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Paperback, 560 pages
On Sale: October 28, 2014
Price: $9.99

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRL

Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years later, the Kill Club—a secret society obsessed with notorious... Read more >

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780553418361
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Trade Paperback, 432 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $15.00

The #1 New York Times Bestseller

On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD.

A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing
Written by Eimear McBride
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781566893787
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
A Girl Is a Half-formed Thing
A Novel
Written by Eimear McBride


Format: eBook, 240 pages
On Sale: August 18, 2014
Price: $1.99

The dazzling, fearless debut novel that won the Baileys Women's Prize for Fiction and the book the New York Times hails as “a future classic”.

In scathing, furious, unforgettable prose, Eimear McBride tells the story of a young girl’s devastating adolescence as she and her brother, who suffers from a brain tumor... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.
Hollow City
The Second Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: eBook, 400 pages
On Sale: January 14, 2014
Price: $10.99

The movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is now in theaters.

The New York Times #1 best selling series

September 3, 1940. Ten peculiar children flee an army of deadly monsters. And only one person can help them—but she’s trapped in the body of a bird. The extraordinary journey... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781594746031
Our Price: $10.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: June 4, 2013
Price: $10.99

The #1 New York Times Best Seller is now a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench. 
 
Includes an excerpt from the much-anticipated sequel and an interview with author Ransom Riggs
 
A mysterious island.


 
An abandoned orphanage.


... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.

His Majesty's Hope
Written by Susan Elia MacNeal
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345538758
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
His Majesty's Hope
A Maggie Hope Mystery
Written by Susan Elia MacNeal


Format: eBook, 368 pages
On Sale: May 14, 2013
Price: $1.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

For fans of Jacqueline Winspear, Laurie R. King, and Anne Perry, whip-smart heroine Maggie Hope returns to embark on a clandestine mission behind enemy lines where no one can be trusted, and even the smallest indiscretion can be deadly.

World War II has finally come home to Britain, but... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download and a trade paperback.

Inferno
Written by Dan Brown
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385537865
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Inferno
A Novel
Written by Dan Brown


Format: eBook, 480 pages
On Sale: May 14, 2013
Price: $9.99

In his international blockbusters The Da Vinci Code, Angels & Demons, and The Lost Symbol, Dan Brown masterfully fused history, art, codes, and symbols. In this riveting new thriller, Brown returns to his element and has crafted his highest-stakes novel to date.

In the heart of Italy, Harvard professor of... Read more >

Ready Player One
Written by Ernest Cline
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307887443
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Ready Player One
A Novel
Written by Ernest Cline


Format: Trade Paperback, 400 pages
On Sale: June 5, 2012
Price: $16.00

In the year 2044, reality is an ugly place. The only time teenage Wade Watts really feels alive is when he's jacked into the virtual utopia known as the OASIS. Wade's devoted his life to studying the puzzles hidden within this world's digital confines—puzzles that are based on their creator's obsession with...

Read more >

The Deep Zone: A Novel (with bonus short story Lethal Expedition)
Written by James M. Tabor
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345532282
Our Price: $5.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Deep Zone: A Novel (with bonus short story Lethal Expedition)
A Novel
Written by James M. Tabor


Format: eBook, 432 pages
On Sale: April 3, 2012
Price: $5.99

“Deep-earth adventure, scintillating science, and cutthroat intrigue collide with thrilling results that left me breathless and awed. . . . Truly impressive.”—James Rollins

Burned by her own government in a trumped-up scandal, brilliant microbiologist Hallie Leland swore she’d never return to the world of cutting-edge science and dangerous secrets. But a shocking... Read more >
Also available as a paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 4 of 5