Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from October 17, 2014 to October 24, 2014
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

The Narrow Road to the Deep North
Written by Richard Flanagan
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780385352857
Our Price: $26.95
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Narrow Road to the Deep North
A novel
Written by Richard Flanagan


Format: Hardcover, 352 pages
On Sale: August 12, 2014
Price: $26.95

Winner of the Man Booker Prize

August, 1943. In the despair of a Japanese POW camp on the Thai-Burma Death Railway, Australian surgeon Dorrigo Evans is haunted by his affair with his uncle’s young wife two years earlier. His life is a daily struggle to save the men under his command from starvation... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a trade paperback.

Larger Than Life (Novella)
Written by Jodi Picoult
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553392104
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Larger Than Life (Novella)

Written by Jodi Picoult


Format: eBook, 78 pages
On Sale: August 4, 2014
Price: $1.99

From Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Storyteller and My Sister’s Keeper, comes a gripping and beautifully written novella, now available exclusively as an eBook. Set in the wilds of Africa, Larger Than Life introduces Alice, the unforgettable character at the center of Picoult’s anticipated new novel... Read more >

Not a Drill: A Jack Reacher Short Story
Written by Lee Child
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804178839
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Not a Drill: A Jack Reacher Short Story

Written by Lee Child


Format: eBook, 40 pages
On Sale: July 29, 2014
Price: $1.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In this eBook exclusive short story from Lee Child, Jack Reacher is again on the move. But even a pleasant hike on a beautiful summer day turns into a walk on the wild side . . . and perhaps something far more sinister.

Don’t miss a gripping preview...
Read more >

Written in My Own Heart's Blood
Written by Diana Gabaldon
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780440246442
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Written in My Own Heart's Blood
A Novel
Written by Diana Gabaldon


Format: eBook, 848 pages
On Sale: June 10, 2014
Price: $14.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In her now classic novel Outlander, Diana Gabaldon told the story of Claire Randall, an English ex-combat nurse who walks through a stone circle in the Scottish Highlands in 1946, and disappears . . . into 1743. The story unfolded from there in seven bestselling novels, and... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover.

The Complete Gillian Flynn
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553419894
Our Price: $21.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Complete Gillian Flynn
Gone Girl, Dark Places, Sharp Objects
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: eBook, 1072 pages
On Sale: May 13, 2014
Price: $21.99

"Gillian Flynn is the real deal, a sharp, acerbic, and compelling storyteller with a knack for the macabre." —Stephen King

This exclusive ebook collection brings together the three novels from bestselling author Gillian Flynn. A #1 New York Times bestseller, Gone Girl is an unputdownable masterpiece about a marriage gone terribly, terribly wrong. The Chicago... Read more >

Gone Girl
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780307588371
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Gone Girl
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Trade Paperback, 432 pages
On Sale: April 22, 2014
Price: $15.00

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the...

Read more >

Ruined
Written by Tracy Wolff
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804179263
Our Price: $3.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Ruined
An Ethan Frost Novel
Written by Tracy Wolff


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: January 7, 2014
Price: $3.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me will be hooked on Ruined, an electrifying journey of emotional and sexual discovery that pushes two damaged souls to their breaking point—and beyond.

 
He’s the last man Chloe Girard should love . . . but... Read more >

Sycamore Row
Written by John Grisham
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385537926
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Sycamore Row
A Novel
Written by John Grisham


Format: eBook, 464 pages
On Sale: October 22, 2013
Price: $9.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Don’t miss an original essay by John Grisham in the back of the book.

John Grisham takes you back to where it all began. One of the most popular novels of our time, A Time to Kill established John Grisham as the master of the legal thriller... Read more >

The Rubber Band/The Red Box 2-in-1
Written by Rex Stout
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307762177
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Rubber Band/The Red Box 2-in-1

Written by Rex Stout


Format: eBook, 464 pages
On Sale: July 17, 2013
Price: $1.99

A grand master of the form, Rex Stout is one of America’s greatest mystery writers, and his literary creation Nero Wolfe is one of fiction’s greatest detectives. Here, in Stout’s third and fourth complete Wolfe mysteries, the arrogant, gourmandizing, sedentary sleuth and his trusty man-about-town, Archie Goodwin, solve two of their... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

Gone Girl
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307588388
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Gone Girl
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: eBook, 432 pages
On Sale: June 5, 2012
Price: $9.99

THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the...

Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 3 of 5