Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction books from April 28, 2016 to May 5, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

Property of a Noblewoman
Written by Danielle Steel
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804179669
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Property of a Noblewoman
A Novel
Written by Danielle Steel


Format: eBook, 336 pages
On Sale: March 15, 2016
Price: $14.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In Danielle Steel’s thrilling novel, a woman’s legacy—shaped by tragedy, fortitude, and undying devotion—transforms lives and hearts long after she is gone, and fulfills at last her most precious bequest.
 
Faded photographs of a glamorous couple in postwar Europe. Old letters hinting of tragic loss. And... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and in large print trade paperback.

Country
Written by Danielle Steel
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780345531018
Our Price: $7.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Country
A Novel
Written by Danielle Steel


Format: Paperback, 432 pages
On Sale: February 23, 2016
Price: $7.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

In this rich, involving novel from Danielle Steel, a woman’s life catapults from the old to the new, as she learns to seize the moment.
 
COUNTRY
 
Stephanie Adams is a devoted stay-at-home mother, married to a successful lawyer in northern California, in a dead marriage she’s stayed... Read more >
Also available as an eBook, hardcover and in large print trade paperback.

My Name Is Lucy Barton
Written by Elizabeth Strout
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780812989076
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
My Name Is Lucy Barton
A Novel
Written by Elizabeth Strout


Format: eBook, 208 pages
On Sale: January 12, 2016
Price: $12.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • A new book by Pulitzer Prize winner Elizabeth Strout is cause for celebration. Her bestselling novels, including Olive Kitteridge and The Burgess Boys, have illuminated our most tender relationships. Now, in My Name Is Lucy Barton, this extraordinary writer shows how a simple hospital visit becomes a... Read more >

Stone Walls
Written by A. M. Madden
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780425284957
Our Price: $2.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Stone Walls
A True Heroes Novel
Written by A. M. Madden


Format: eBook, 323 pages
On Sale: December 15, 2015
Price: $2.99

USA TODAY BESTSELLER • What happens when a supposedly perfect match is so wrong it’s right? In this roller-coaster novel of destiny and desire from A. M. Madden, a red-hot cop and a broken beauty are linked by painful pasts . . . and one tempting future.

As an NYPD officer... Read more >

Library of Souls
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781594747588
Our Price: $18.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Library of Souls
The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Hardcover, 464 pages
On Sale: September 22, 2015
Price: $18.99

The movie adaptation of Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is in theaters September 2016.

The New York Times #1 best selling series
 
A boy with extraordinary powers. An army of deadly monsters. An epic battle for the future of peculiardom.
 
The adventure that began with Miss Peregrine’s Home for... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.

Make Me (with bonus short story Small Wars)
Written by Lee Child
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804178785
Our Price: $9.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Make Me (with bonus short story Small Wars)
A Jack Reacher Novel
Written by Lee Child


Format: eBook, 416 pages
On Sale: September 8, 2015
Price: $9.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY LOS ANGELES TIMES, THE GUARDIAN, AND SUSPENSE MAGAZINE • Stephen King calls Jack Reacher “the coolest continuing series character”—and now he’s back in this masterly new thriller from Lee Child.

“Why is this town called Mother’s... Read more >
Also available as a paperback.

Blurred Lines
Written by Lauren Layne
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101886434
Our Price: $0.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Blurred Lines

Written by Lauren Layne


Format: eBook, 221 pages
On Sale: August 25, 2015
Price: $0.99

USA TODAY BESTSELLER

In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be “just friends”?


When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate—and platonic... Read more >

The Martian (Movie Tie-In)
Written by Andy Weir
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781101903582
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Martian (Movie Tie-In)
A Novel
Written by Andy Weir


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: August 18, 2015
Price: $15.00

Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars.

Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there.

After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while thinking him dead, Mark finds himself stranded and completely alone with... Read more >

Off the Page
Written by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, Illustrated by Yvonne Gilbert
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553535587
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Off the Page

Written by Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer
Illustrated by Yvonne Gilbert


Format: eBook, 356 pages
On Sale: May 19, 2015
Price: $1.99

From #1 New York Times bestselling authors Jodi Picoult and Samantha van Leer, OFF THE PAGE is a tender and appealing YA novel filled with romance, humor, and adventure.
 
Delilah and Oliver shouldn’t be together. But they are together. And just as they’re getting used to the possibility that happily ever after...

Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and a trade paperback.
The Life We Bury

Written by Allen Eskens


Format: eBook, 303 pages
On Sale: October 14, 2014
Price: $8.99

College student Joe Talbert has the modest goal of completing a writing assignment for an English class. His task is to interview a stranger and write a brief biography of the person. With deadlines looming, Joe heads to a nearby nursing home to find a willing subject. There he meets Carl... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 3 of 5