Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction and nonfiction books from May 16, 2016 to May 23, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

The Murder Room
Written by P. D. James
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781400042647
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Murder Room

Written by P. D. James


Format: eBook, 432 pages
On Sale: November 18, 2003
Price: $11.99

National Bestseller 

Murders present meet murders past in P.D. James’s latest harrowing, thought-provoking thriller.

Commander Adam Dalgliesh is already acquainted with the Dupayne--a museum dedicated to the interwar years, with a room celebrating the most notorious murders of that time--when he is called to investigate the killing of one of the family... Read more >

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up
Written by Marie Kondo
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9781607747307
Our Price: $16.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up
The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organizing
Written by Marie Kondo


Format: Hardcover, 224 pages
On Sale: October 14, 2014
Price: $16.99

This #1 New York Times best-selling guide to decluttering your home from Japanese cleaning consultant Marie Kondo takes readers step-by-step through her revolutionary KonMari Method for simplifying, organizing, and storing.

Despite constant efforts to declutter your home, do papers still accumulate like snowdrifts and clothes pile up like a tangled mess of noodles?

Japanese... Read more >
Also available as an eBook.

The Apartment
Written by Danielle Steel
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804179676
Our Price: $14.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Apartment
A Novel
Written by Danielle Steel


Format: eBook, 336 pages
On Sale: May 3, 2016
Price: $14.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • This vibrant, tender, and moving tale pulses with the excitement of New York City, as Danielle Steel explores twists of fate, and the way that sometimes, in special places, friends can be the family we need most.

They come together by chance in the heart of New... Read more >
Also available as a hardcover and in large print trade paperback.

Mindset
Written by Carol Dweck
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780345472328
Our Price: $16.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Mindset
The New Psychology of Success
Written by Carol Dweck


Format: Trade Paperback, 288 pages
On Sale: December 26, 2007
Price: $16.00

World-renowned Stanford University psychologist Carol Dweck, in decades of research on achievement and success, has discovered a truly groundbreaking idea—the power of our mindset.
 
Dweck explains why it’s not just our abilities and talent that bring us success—but whether we approach them with a fixed or growth mindset. She makes... Read more >
Also available as an eBook and a hardcover.

When Breath Becomes Air
Written by Paul Kalanithi, Foreword by Abraham Verghese
Format: Hardcover
ISBN: 9780812988406
Our Price: $25.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

When Breath Becomes Air

Written by Paul Kalanithi
Foreword by Abraham Verghese


Format: Hardcover, 256 pages
On Sale: January 12, 2016
Price: $25.00

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of Atul Gawande, Andrew Solomon, and Anne Lamott, this inspiring, exquisitely observed memoir finds hope and beauty in the face of insurmountable odds as an idealistic young neurosurgeon attempts to answer the question What makes a life worth living?

At the age of thirty-six, on... Read more >

Duel with the Devil
Written by Paul Collins
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780307956477
Our Price: $11.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Duel with the Devil
The True Story of How Alexander Hamilton and Aaron Burr Teamed Up to Take on America's First Sensational Murder Mystery
Written by Paul Collins


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: June 4, 2013
Price: $11.99

BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE EDGAR FINALIST, MURDER OF THE CENTURY

In the closing days of 1799, the United States was still a young republic. Waging a fierce battle for its uncertain future were two political parties: the well-moneyed Federalists, led by Alexander Hamilton, and the populist Republicans, led by Aaron Burr. The two...

Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children
Written by Ransom Riggs
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781594746031
Our Price: $10.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children

Written by Ransom Riggs


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: June 4, 2013
Price: $10.99

The #1 New York Times Best Seller is soon to be a major motion picture from visionary director Tim Burton, starring Eva Green, Asa Butterfield, Ella Purnell, Samuel L. Jackson, and Judi Dench. 
 
Includes an excerpt from the much-anticipated sequel and an interview with author Ransom Riggs
 
A mysterious island.


 
An... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audiobook download, eBook and a hardcover.

The Book of Strange New Things
Written by Michel Faber
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553418859
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Book of Strange New Things
A Novel
Written by Michel Faber


Format: eBook, 528 pages
On Sale: October 28, 2014
Price: $1.99

A monumental, genre-defying novel that David Mitchell calls "Michel Faber’s second masterpiece," The Book of Strange New Things is a masterwork from a writer in full command of his many talents.

It begins with Peter, a devoted man of faith, as he is called to the mission of a lifetime, one... Read more >

Lilac Girls
Written by Martha Hall Kelly
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101883068
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Lilac Girls
A Novel
Written by Martha Hall Kelly


Format: eBook, 496 pages
On Sale: April 5, 2016
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • For readers of The Nightingale and Sarah’s Key, inspired by the life of a real World War II heroine, this remarkable debut novel reveals the power of unsung women to change history in their quest for love, freedom, and second chances.

New York socialite Caroline Ferriday has... Read more >

2 A.M. at The Cat's Pajamas
Written by Marie-Helene Bertino
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780804140249
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
2 A.M. at The Cat's Pajamas

Written by Marie-Helene Bertino


Format: eBook, 272 pages
On Sale: August 5, 2014
Price: $1.99

An enchanting and staggeringly original debut novel about one day in the lives of three unforgettable characters
 
Madeleine Altimari is a smart-mouthed, rebellious nine-year-old who also happens to be an aspiring jazz singer. Still mourning the recent death of her mother, and caring for her grief-stricken father, she doesn’t realize... Read more >
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 1 of 5