Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
eBooks
Newletters and Alerts

Subscribe to the Random House What's New Newsletter.

Your Email Address:

Bestsellers
See Random House, Inc's hottest sellers across the country.
Category: Format: Time Period: Age Group: Language:
Award Winners Blogs and Podcasts Giftbooks Libros en Espanol Reading Group Guides Signed Editions
Bestselling fiction and nonfiction books from August 16, 2016 to August 23, 2016
Sort: Author  Bestselling  Date  Format  Price  Title

Curious Minds
Written by Janet Evanovich and Phoef Sutton
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553392692
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Curious Minds
A Knight and Moon Novel
Written by Janet Evanovich and Phoef Sutton


Format: eBook, 336 pages
On Sale: August 16, 2016
Price: $13.99

Janet Evanovich, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stephanie Plum series, teams up with Emmy-winning writer Phoef Sutton for a brand-new series of mysteries featuring Emerson Knight and Riley Moon, a dynamic duo with instant and undeniable chemistry.
 
Emerson Knight is introverted, eccentric, and has little to no sense of social etiquette... Read more >

Rogue Lawyer
Written by John Grisham
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9780553393484
Our Price: $9.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Rogue Lawyer
A Novel
Written by John Grisham


Format: Paperback, 400 pages
On Sale: July 26, 2016
Price: $9.99

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST AND NPR • Featuring one of John Grisham’s most colorful, outrageous, and vividly drawn characters yet, Rogue Lawyer showcases the master of the legal thriller at his very best.
 
On the right... Read more >

Sugar Rush
Written by Sawyer Bennett
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9781101968130
Our Price: $4.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Sugar Rush
A Sugar Bowl Novel
Written by Sawyer Bennett


Format: eBook, 224 pages
On Sale: August 16, 2016
Price: $4.99

In the steamy and suspenseful sequel to Sugar Daddy (“A totally gripping take on romance and revenge!”—Lauren Blakely), a heartbreaking rift threatens to unravel a dangerous alliance . . . and a fragile new love.
 
After posing as an escort for the Sugar Bowl online dating service, Sela Halstead is looking for... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

The Underground Railroad (Oprah's Book Club)
Written by Colson Whitehead
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780385537049
Our Price: $13.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Underground Railroad (Oprah's Book Club)
A Novel
Written by Colson Whitehead


Format: eBook, 304 pages
On Sale: August 2, 2016
Price: $13.99

The Newest Oprah Book Club 2016 Selection

#1 New York Times Bestseller

 
From prize-winning, bestselling author Colson Whitehead, a magnificent tour de force chronicling a young slave's adventures as she makes a desperate bid for freedom in the antebellum South

Cora is a slave on a cotton plantation in Georgia. Life... Read more >

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9780553418361
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Gone Girl (Movie Tie-In Edition)
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Trade Paperback, 432 pages
On Sale: August 26, 2014
Price: $15.00

The #1 New York Times Bestseller

On a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunne’s fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nick’s clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isn’t doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the... Read more >
Also available as an unabridged audio CD.

Sweet Tomorrows
Written by Debbie Macomber
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780553391848
Our Price: $12.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Sweet Tomorrows
A Rose Harbor Novel
Written by Debbie Macomber


Format: eBook, 352 pages
On Sale: August 2, 2016
Price: $12.99

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The much-anticipated conclusion to Debbie Macomber’s beloved Rose Harbor series, set in the picturesque town of Cedar Cove, Sweet Tomorrows is a vibrant and poignant novel of letting go of fear, following your heart, and embracing the future—come what may.
 
Nine months ago, Mark Taylor... Read more >

The Martian (Movie Tie-In)
Written by Andy Weir
Format: Trade Paperback
ISBN: 9781101903582
Our Price: $15.00
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

The Martian (Movie Tie-In)
A Novel
Written by Andy Weir


Format: Trade Paperback, 384 pages
On Sale: August 18, 2015
Price: $15.00

Six days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars.

Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there.

After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while thinking him dead, Mark finds himself stranded and completely alone with... Read more >

The Life List
Written by Lori Nelson Spielman
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345540881
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
The Life List
A Novel
Written by Lori Nelson Spielman


Format: eBook, 368 pages
On Sale: July 2, 2013
Price: $1.99

INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER

In this utterly charming debut—perfect for fans of Cecelia Ahern’s P.S., I Love You and Allison Winn Scotch’s Time of My Life—one woman sets out to complete her old list of childhood goals, and finds that her lifelong dreams lead her down a path she never expects.

 
1. Go... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.

Dark Places (Mass Market)
Written by Gillian Flynn
Format: Paperback
ISBN: 9781101902882
Our Price: $9.99
 Quantity: 1 
Buy From a Local Store

Dark Places (Mass Market)
A Novel
Written by Gillian Flynn


Format: Paperback, 560 pages
On Sale: October 28, 2014
Price: $9.99

FROM THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF GONE GIRL

Libby Day was seven when her mother and two sisters were murdered in “The Satan Sacrifice of Kinnakee, Kansas.” She survived—and famously testified that her fifteen-year-old brother, Ben, was the killer. Twenty-five years later, the Kill Club—a secret society obsessed with notorious... Read more >

Beachcombers
Written by Nancy Thayer
Format: eBook
ISBN: 9780345518309
Our Price: $1.99
amazon.com
barnesandnoble.com
borders.com
Google eBookStore
kobobooks.com
more>>
Beachcombers
A Novel
Written by Nancy Thayer


Format: eBook, 368 pages
On Sale: June 22, 2010
Price: $1.99

BONUS: This edition contains a Beachcombers discussion guide and an excerpt from Nancy Thayer's Heat Wave.

Abbie Fox hasn’t seen her father or two younger sisters in almost two years. But now Lily, the baby of the family, is sending Abbie urgent emails begging her to return home. Their middle sister, Emma... Read more >
Also available as a trade paperback.
View pages: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5
Page 1 of 5