Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
Features
Newletters and Alerts

Buy now from Random House

  • Behind Closed Doors
  • Written by Susan Lewis
  • Format: Trade Paperback | ISBN: 9780345549518
  • Our Price: $15.00
  • Quantity:
See more online stores - Behind Closed Doors

Buy now from Random House

  • Behind Closed Doors
  • Written by Susan Lewis
  • Format: eBook | ISBN: 9780345549525
  • Our Price: $9.99
  • Quantity:
See more online stores - Behind Closed Doors

Behind Closed Doors

    Select a Format:
  • Book
  • eBook

A Novel

Written by Susan LewisAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Susan Lewis

eBook

List Price: $9.99

eBook

On Sale: January 20, 2015
Pages: 368 | ISBN: 978-0-345-54952-5
Published by : Ballantine Books Ballantine Group
Behind Closed Doors Cover

Bookmark,
Share & Shelve:

  • Add This - Behind Closed Doors
  • Email this page - Behind Closed Doors
  • Print this page - Behind Closed Doors
ABOUT THE BOOK ABOUT THE BOOK
ABOUT THE AUTHOR ABOUT THE AUTHOR
PRAISE PRAISE
This book has no tags.
You can add some at Library Thing.
Synopsis

Synopsis

For readers of Jodi Picoult, Heather Gudenkauf, and Elizabeth Flock comes a spellbinding tale of a girl gone missing—and the detective who will risk everything to find her.
 
Detective Sergeant Andrea Lawrence is reluctant to take this emotionally charged case, but she can’t help herself. In a small British seaside community, a fourteen-year-old girl has vanished. Sophie Monroe hasn’t been seen since she fought—loudly, miserably—with her stepmother and father more than a week before. But her frantic parents seem to be the only people concerned about Sophie’s disappearance. Everyone else just assumes that an angry teenager is acting out by hiding for a while.
 
Did someone help Sophie run away, or abduct her? Either way, Detective Andee is certain something bad has happened. As Andee investigates, two men jump to the top of the list of suspects—but neither of them can be located. And the deeper Andee delves into Sophie’s life, the more she struggles to keep her own darkest fears at bay—because Andee knows all too well what happens when young girls are lost and never found.
 
Praise for Susan Lewis
 
“Spellbinding . . . The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page.”—The Free Lance-Star, on No Child of Mine
 
“Unputdownable . . . a compelling blend of family dynamics, courtroom drama, and a love story.”—Booklist, on Don’t Let Me Go

Look for special features inside. Join the Random House Reader’s Circle for author chats and more.
Susan Lewis

About Susan Lewis

Susan Lewis - Behind Closed Doors
Susan Lewis is the internationally bestselling author of more than thirty novels, including No Child of Mine, Don’t Let Me Go, and The Truth About You. Having resided in France and the United States for many years, she now lives in the rural county of Gloucestershire, U.K.
Praise

Praise

Praise for Susan Lewis
 
“Spellbinding . . . The atmosphere grows more intense with the turn of each page.”—The Free Lance-Star, on No Child of Mine
 
“Unputdownable . . . a compelling blend of family dynamics, courtroom drama, and a love story.”—Booklist, on Don’t Let Me Go

Your E-Mail Address
send me a copy

Recipient's E-Mail Address
(multiple addresses may be separated by commas)

A personal message: