Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
Features
Newletters and Alerts

Buy now from Random House

  • How Not to Run for President
  • Written by Catherine Clark
  • Format: eBook | ISBN: 9781606843024
  • Our Price: $15.99
  • Quantity:
See more online stores - How Not to Run for President

Buy now from Random House

  • How Not to Run for President
  • Written by Catherine Clark
  • Format: Trade Paperback | ISBN: 9781606846186
  • Our Price: $8.99
  • Quantity:
See more online stores - How Not to Run for President

How Not to Run for President

    Select a Format:
  • Book
  • eBook

Written by Catherine ClarkAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Catherine Clark

eBook

List Price: $15.99

eBook

On Sale: January 10, 2012
Pages: 240 | ISBN: 978-1-60684-302-4
Published by : EgmontUSA EgmontUSA
How Not to Run for President Cover

Bookmark,
Share & Shelve:

  • Add This - How Not to Run for President
  • Email this page - How Not to Run for President
  • Print this page - How Not to Run for President
ABOUT THE BOOK ABOUT THE BOOK
ABOUT THE AUTHOR ABOUT THE AUTHOR
PRAISE PRAISE
Synopsis

Synopsis

Fans of Andrew Clements and Gordon Korman will love this funny book about a boy who accidentally gets mixed up in a presidential campaign and becomes a very unlikely star.

When the middle-school band is called to play for a presidential campaign rally, Aidan is right there with his clarinet, just in time to save the candidate's life. Interviewed by the media, he speaks up in favor of the need to save jobs--like his mom's, for instance. Even though he's in the middle of Little League season, for pete's sake, the candidate convinces him to join her tour of the Midwest. Problem 1: The candidate's daughter HATES Aidan. Problem 2: What do you do when your whole life has been turned upside down and you can't get away from the media? Problem 3: What's a red-blooded American boy to do when he's asked to play the clarinet on national TV and the local bully back home is giving interviews saying Aidan's the nerd of the century?

Catherine Clark

About Catherine Clark

Catherine Clark - How Not to Run for President
A native of Massachusetts, Catherine Clark is a former resident of Maine, New York, Colorado, and Wisconsin. She now lives in Minneapolis, Minnesota, with her dog. She has written many novels for teens and has a Masters in Fine Arts from Colorado State University.
Praise

Praise

"[A]musing moments, as well as the sympathy factor, to draw tween readers." School Library Journal on Meanicures

"[A] great book for reluctant tween readers...Chick Lit for Tweens!" - Truth be Told blog on Meanicures

"Features [Clark's] trademark sense of humor, terrific dialog, and memorable characters." - Kliatt, on The Alison Rules

Your E-Mail Address
send me a copy

Recipient's E-Mail Address
(multiple addresses may be separated by commas)

A personal message: