Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Authors
Books
Features
Newletters and Alerts

Buy now from Random House

  • The Snapple Aptitude Test
  • Written by Sandy Wood and Kara Kovalchik
  • Format: eBook | ISBN: 9780767925006
  • Our Price: $8.99
  • Quantity:
See more online stores - The Snapple Aptitude Test

The Snapple Aptitude Test

Real Facts for Real Life

Written by Sandy WoodAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Sandy Wood and Kara KovalchikAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Kara Kovalchik

eBook

List Price: $8.99

eBook

On Sale: June 06, 2006
Pages: 256 | ISBN: 978-0-7679-2500-6
Published by : Broadway Books Crown/Archetype
The Snapple Aptitude Test Cover

Bookmark,
Share & Shelve:

  • Add This - The Snapple Aptitude Test
  • Email this page - The Snapple Aptitude Test
  • Print this page - The Snapple Aptitude Test
ABOUT THE BOOK ABOUT THE BOOK
Categories for this book
This book has no tags.
You can add some at Library Thing.
Synopsis|Excerpt

Synopsis

Snapple’s “Real Facts” have appeared on more than one billion Snapple caps since the initiative began in 2001. Now, two trivia experts have culled the very best and added a host of other trivia to create The Snapple Aptitude Test. Featuring one thousand questions, it challenges readers to test their knowledge of history, geography, science, pop culture, sports, health, literature, and technology. And when the pencils go down, the scoring begins. Achieve 1,000-point perfection and be forever known as a “Real Genius.” But score a 9 or under and your new alias will be “Cro-Magnon.”

Ready to try a few Snapple Aptitude Test questions?

1. In what year did Christopher Columbus set eyes on mainland North America?
a)1490; b) 1493; c) 1492; d) he never did

2. What celestial object is on Alaska’s state flag?
a)Saturn; b) the Big Dipper; c) Halley’s Comet; d) the moon

3. Which of the following was not the title of a James Michener novel?

a) Texas; b) Arizona; c) Alaska; d) Hawaii


Backed by the full weight of Snapple’s PR and marketing teams, The Snapple Aptitude Test will be a must-have for fans of Trivial Pursuit, Jeopardy!, Schott’s Original Miscellany and quiz bowls everywhere.

Answers: 1) d; 2) b; 3) b


Snapple™ and the Snapple sun logo are trademarks of Snapple Beverage Corp. and are used under license.  © 2005 Snapple Beverage


From the Trade Paperback edition.

Excerpt

1
ICK-O-SYSTEM
Science, Nature & The Human Body

While some people are looking for signs of intelligent life in outer space, we’re on the hunt for it right here on Earth! If you’re one of the many who is blinded by science, the ICK-O-SYSTEM section of The Snapple Aptitude Test might open your eyes to this great universe and all the fascinating secrets it holds.

And best of all, you won’t have to dissect a frog.

1.Which of the following containers would come closest to holding the amount of blood in a typical adult human’s body?

a. a one-quarter pitcher
b. a two-liter bottle
c. a one-gallon jug
d. a two-gallon jug

2. Tasting something with the very tip of your tongue will tell you if it is:

a. bitter
b. sweet
c. salty
d. sour

3. True of False: Bulls are colorblind and cannot see the color red.

4. If the sun were a human of average lifespan, how old would it be?

a. 5 years old
b. a teenager
c. in its 30s
d. retirement age

5. Where did most of Skylab land when it crashed to Earth in 1979?
a. Pacific Ocean
b. Australia
c. Siberia
d. Antarctica

6. True of False: Russia’s Sputnik I, the world’s first satellite, was a tiny device less than two feet in diameter.

7. Nocturnal enuresis is the medical term for what sleeping disorder?

a. bedwetting
b. sleepwalking
c. grinding your teeth
d. talking in your sleep

8. No living species of bird has more than ___ toes.

a. two
b. three
c. four
d. five

9. The Magnetic North Pole is moving slowly away from ___ and toward ___.

a. Greenland, Iceland
b. Canada, Russia
c. Norway, Sweden
d. Alaska, Siberia

10. In the average American home, nearly 75 percent of incoming fresh water is used where?
a. kitchen
b. bathroom
c. yard
d. laundry room



Answers: 1.C 2.B 3.True 4.C 5.B 6.True 7.A 8.C 9.B 10.B


From the Trade Paperback edition.

  • The Snapple Aptitude Test by Sandy Wood and Kara Kovalchik
  • June 06, 2006
  • Reference
  • Broadway Books
  • $8.99
  • 9780767925006

Your E-Mail Address
send me a copy

Recipient's E-Mail Address
(multiple addresses may be separated by commas)

A personal message: