Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Newletters and Alerts

Buy now from Random House

  • Maeve Binchy Value Collection
  • Written by Maeve Binchy
    Read by Fionnula Flanagan
  • Format: Abridged Audiobook Download | ISBN: 9780739312674
  • Our Price: $17.95
  • Quantity:
See more online stores - Maeve Binchy Value Collection

Maeve Binchy Value Collection

The Copper Beach, Circle of Friends, The Glass Lake

Written by Maeve BinchyAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Maeve Binchy
Read by Fionnula FlanaganAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Fionnula Flanagan

Audio Editions

Read by Fionnula Flanagan
On Sale: July 06, 2004
ISBN: 978-0-7393-1267-4
More Info...
Visit RANDOM HOUSE AUDIO to learn more about audiobooks.
Maeve Binchy Value Collection Cover

Share & Shelve:

  • Add This - Maeve Binchy Value Collection
  • Email this page - Maeve Binchy Value Collection
  • Print this page - Maeve Binchy Value Collection
This book has no tags.
You can add some at Library Thing.


At the heart of every Irish family, the hopes of the future are tied deeply to the dreams of the past. And at the heart of every Maeve Binchy novel, the lives and loves of vividly drawn characters are deftly woven into unforgettable, beautifully realized tales. Now, in this charming audio set, three of Maeve Binchy's classic coming-of-age tales are collected together. These wonderful audio presentations represent the very best work of one of the world's most celebrated authors. And listening to her comforting stories feels just like coming home.

The Copper Beech
Carved on the trunk of the mighty copper beech tree that embraces the schoolyard in Sharcarrig are declarations of love, hope, and identity--the youthful dreams of the children who studied there. Now grown, yet shaped by their years in the schoolhouse, they lead different lives. The Copper Beech tells the story of these eight dreamers.

Circle of Friends
Circle of Friends begins with the pair of Benny Hogan and Eve Malone from the village of Knockglen until they leave for university in Dublin and are joined by Nan Mahon and Jack Foley. Long-hidden lies emerge to test the meaning of love and the strength of ties held within the fragile gold bands of a circle of friends.

The Glass Lake
In The Glass Lake, Maeve Binchy explores the unspoken language between mothers and daughters in an extraordinary story of a mother's secret, a daughter's courage, and the hidden bond between them that neither deceit nor death can destroy.
Maeve Binchy|Fionnula Flanagan

About Maeve Binchy

Maeve Binchy - Maeve Binchy Value Collection

Photo © Vincent McDonnell

Maeve Binchy is the author of Maeve’s Times: In Her Own Words, and many bestselling novels, including A Week in Winter, Minding Frankie, Heart and Soul, Whitethorn Woods, Circle of Friends and Tara Road, which was an Oprah’s Book Club selection. Married to Gordon Snell, she lived in Dalkey, Ireland, until her death in 2012.

About Fionnula Flanagan

Fionnula Flanagan - Maeve Binchy Value Collection
Fionnula Flannigan is an Irish actress who has worked extensively in theatre, film and television.

  • Maeve Binchy Value Collection by Maeve Binchy
  • July 06, 2004
  • Fiction - Contemporary Women
  • Random House Audio
  • $17.95
  • 9780739312674

Your E-Mail Address
send me a copy

Recipient's E-Mail Address
(multiple addresses may be separated by commas)

A personal message: