Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Newletters and Alerts

Buy now from Random House

  • After the Banquet
  • Written by Yukio Mishima
  • Format: Trade Paperback | ISBN: 9780375705151
  • Our Price: $15.95
  • Quantity:
See more online stores - After the Banquet

After the Banquet

Written by Yukio MishimaAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Yukio Mishima

After the Banquet Cover

Share & Shelve:

  • Add This - After the Banquet
  • Email this page - After the Banquet
  • Print this page - After the Banquet
Categories for this book
Tags for this book (powered by Library Thing)
fiction (37) japan (21) literature (14) novel (14)
» see more tags
Yukio Mishima

About Yukio Mishima

Yukio Mishima - After the Banquet

Photo © No Credit

Yukio Mishima was born in Tokyo in 1925. He graduated from Tokyo Imperial University’s School of Jurisprudence in 1947. His first published book, The Forest in Full Bloom, appeared in 1944 and he established himself as a major author with Confessions of a Mask (1949). From then until his death he continued to publish novels, short stories, and plays each year. His crowning achievement, The Sea of Fertility tetralogy—which contains the novels Spring Snow (1969), Runaway Horses (1969), The Temple of Dawn (1970), and The Decay of the Angel (1971)—is considered one of the definitive works of twentieth century Japanese fiction. In 1970, at the age of 45 and the day after completing the last novel in the Fertility series, Mishima committed seppuku (ritual suicide)—a spectacular death that attracted worldwide attention.

  • After the Banquet by Yukio Mishima
  • February 22, 1999
  • Fiction - Literary
  • Vintage
  • $15.95
  • 9780375705151

Your E-Mail Address
send me a copy

Recipient's E-Mail Address
(multiple addresses may be separated by commas)

A personal message: