Random House: Bringing You the Best in Fiction, Nonfiction, and Children's Books
Newletters and Alerts

Buy now from Random House

  • Next
  • Written by Michael Lewis
    Read by Michael Lewis
  • Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download | ISBN: 9780553754001
  • Our Price: $12.50
  • Quantity:
See more online stores - Next


The Future Just Happened

Written by Michael LewisAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Michael Lewis
Read by Michael LewisAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Michael Lewis

Audio Editions

Read by Michael Lewis
On Sale: July 31, 2001
ISBN: 978-0-553-75400-1
More Info...
Visit RANDOM HOUSE AUDIO to learn more about audiobooks.
Next Cover

Share & Shelve:

  • Add This - Next
  • Email this page - Next
  • Print this page - Next
Categories for this book
This book has no tags.
You can add some at Library Thing.


In Liar's Poker barbarians seized control of the bond markets. In The New New Thing some guys from Silicon Valley redefined the American economy. Now, with his knowing eye and wicked pen, Michael Lewis reveals how the Internet boom has encouraged great change in the way we live, work, and think. He finds that we are in the midst of one of the greatest revolutions in the history of the world, and the Internet is a weapon in the hands of revolutionaries. The old priesthoods-lawyers, investment gurus, professionals in general-have been toppled. The amateur, or individual, is king: fourteen-year-old children manipulate the stock market; nineteen-year-old take down the music industry; and wrestlers get elected to public office. Deep, unseen forces seek to undermine all forms of collectivism, from the mass market to the family. Where does it all lead? And will we like where we end up?
Michael Lewis

About Michael Lewis

Michael Lewis - Next
Michael Lewis, the best-selling author of Liar’s Poker, The Money Culture, The New New Thing, Moneyball, The Blind Side, Panic, Home Game, The Big Short, and Boomerang, among other works, lives in Berkeley, California, with his wife and three children.

  • Next by Michael Lewis
  • July 31, 2001
  • Computers - Internet
  • Random House Audio
  • $12.50
  • 9780553754001

Your E-Mail Address
send me a copy

Recipient's E-Mail Address
(multiple addresses may be separated by commas)

A personal message: