Random House Audio Listening Library
Category: Juvenile
The Dark Is Rising Sequence, Book Five: Silver on the Tree Cover

The Dark Is Rising Sequence, Book Five: Silver on the Tree

Written by Susan Cooper
Read by Alex Jennings

Work ID: 31683

ISBN: 9780807206805

Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download

List Price: $14.95

On Sale Date: Feb 26, 2002

The final volume of Susan Cooper's brilliant and absorbing fantasy sequence known as The Dark Is Rising.

The Dark is rising in its last and greatest bid to control the world. And Will Stanton--last-born of the immortal Old Ones, dedicated to keeping the world free--must join forces with his ageless master Merriman and Bran, the Welsh boy whose destiny ties him to the Light. Drawn in with them are the three Drew children, who are mortal, but have their own vital part in the story. These six fight fear and death in the darkly brooding Welsh hills, in a quest through time and space that touches the most ancient myths of the British Isles and that brings Susan Cooper's masterful sequence of novels to a satisfying close.

Listening Library
A Penguin Random House Company
Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Contact Us
©2015 Penguin Random House LLC. All Rights Reserved