Random House Audio Listening Library
Category: Fiction
Queen of the Underworld Cover

Queen of the Underworld

Written by Gail Godwin
Read by Carrington MacDuffie

Work ID: 222371

ISBN: 9781415940044

Format: Unabridged Audiobook Download

List Price: $13.98

On Sale Date: Jan 10, 2006

Gail Godwin is a three-time National Book Award finalist and the bestselling author of twelve critically acclaimed novels, including A Mother and Two Daughters, Violet Clay, Father Melancholy's Daughter, Evensong, The Good Husband, and Evenings at Five. She is also the author of The Making of a Writer: Journals, 1961–1963, the first of two volumes, edited by Rob Neufeld. She has received a Guggenheim Fellowship, National Endowment for the Arts grants for both fiction and libretto writing, and the Award in Literature from the American Academy of Arts and Letters. She has written libretti for ten musical works with the composer Robert Starer. She lives in Woodstock, New York.