Random House Audio Listening Library

Listening Library-In the Studio

Don’t Even Think About It by Sarah Mlynowski read by Erin Spencer

Contemporary teen fiction with romance, secrets, scandals, and ESP from the author of Ten Things We Did (And Probably Shouldn’t Have).
We weren’t always like this. We used to be average New York City high school sophomores. Until our homeroom went for flu shots. We were prepared for some side effects. Maybe a headache. Maybe a [...]


Read more.


The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

From James Dashner, the author of the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, comes an all-new, edge-of-your seat adventure. The Eye of Minds is the first book in The Mortality Doctrine, a series set in a world of hyperadvanced technology, cyberterrorists, and gaming beyond your wildest dreams . . . and your worst nightmares.
Michael [...]


Read more.


The Flame in the Mist by Kit Grindstaff, read by Rosalyn Landor

Set in an imagined past, this dark fantasy-adventure is for fans of Philip Pullman’s The Golden Compass. Features Jemma, a fiery-headed heroine held captive in Agromond Castle, yet destined to save mist-shrouded Anglavia.
Fiery-headed Jemma Agromond is not who she thinks she is, and when the secrets and lies behind her life at mist-shrouded Agromond [...]


Read more.


Dualed by Elsie Chapman, read by Alicyn Packard

The Hunger Games meets Matched in this thrilling high-concept YA where citizens must prove their worth by defeating the other version of themselves–their twin.
Two of you exist.
Only one will survive.
The city of Kersh is a safe haven, but the price of safety is high. Everyone has a genetic Alternate—a twin raised [...]


Read more.


The Tragedy Paper by Elizabeth Laban

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Looking for Alaska, Jennifer Weiner, #1 New York Times bestselling author, calls Elizabeth LaBan’s The Tragedy Paper “a beguiling and beautifully written tale of first love and heartbreak.”
It follows the story of Tim Macbeth, a seventeen-year-old albino and a recent transfer to the prestigious Irving [...]


Read more.


The Fire Chronicle by John Stephens

t’s been six months since Kate, Michael, and Emma confronted the Dire Magnus, but the trail to their long-missing parents remains cold. Then Michael and Emma find a man who saw them ten years ago—three days after they disappeared. He knows about a map of a distant land, a place shrouded [...]


Read more.


Crusher by Niall Leonard

Meet Finn Maguire—a compelling new character for the crime genre.
The day Finn Maguire discovers his father bludgeoned to death in a pool of blood, his dreary life is turned upside down. He’s the prime suspect in the murder. Finn must race against time to clear his name and find out who hated his dad enough [...]


Read more.


Seraphina, written by Rachel Hartman, narrated by Mandy Williams and Justine Eyre

Four decades of peace have done little to ease the mistrust between humans and dragons in the kingdom of Goredd. Folding themselves into human shape, dragons attend court as ambassadors, and lend their rational, mathematical minds to universities as scholars and teachers. As the treaty’s anniversary draws near, however, tensions are high.
Seraphina Dombegh has reason [...]


Read more.


The Enchantress by Michael Scott

The two that are one must become the one that is all. One to save the world, one to destroy it.
San Francisco:
Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel have one day left to live, and one job left to do. They must defend San Francisco. The monsters gathered on Alcatraz Island have been released and [...]


Read more.


Celebrating 20 Years Of The Magic Tree House

It has been twenty years since the first Magic Tree House book was published! In honor of this milestone, Mary Pope Osborne, Will Osborne and Natalie Pope Boyce reflect on the book series.


Read more.