Anchor Books The O. Henry Prize Stories
Index of Literary Magazines Widely regarded as the nation's most prestigious awards for short fiction
O. Henry Bio
Publishing History
Author Spotlight
Winners
Prize Jury
About the Editor
Notable Magazines
Index of Literary Magazines
Resources
Bookshelf
Contact Us
Contact Us




# | A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L
M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | XYZ


- # -


- A -

Alimentum
PO Box 210028
Nashville, TN 37221
Paulette Licitra, editor
editor@alimentumjournal.com
alimentumjournal.com
semiannual

A Public Space
Brigid Hughes, editor
general@apublicspace.org
apublicspace.org
quarterly

Able Muse Review
Alexander Pepple, editor
staff@ablemuse.com
ablemuse.com
semiannual

Agni
Sven Birkerts, editor
agni@bu.edu
bu.edu/agni
semiannual (print) / biweekly (web)

Alaska Quarterly Review
Ronald Spatz, editor
aqr@uaa.alaska.edu
uaa.alaska.edu/aqr
quarterly

Alligator Juniper
Skye Anicca, editor
alligatorjuniper@prescott.edu
prescott.edu/alligatorjuniper annual

American Short Fiction
Rebecca Markovits and Adeena Reitberger, editors
editors@americanshortfiction.org
americanshortfiction.org
triannual

Antioch Review
Robert S. Fogarty, editor
Christina Gabbard, managing editor
cgabbard@antiochreview.org
review.antiochcollege.org/spring-2015
quarterly

Apalachee Review
Michael Trammell, editor
mtrammell@cob.fsu.edu
apalacheereview.org
semiannual

Apt
Carissa Halston and Randolph Pfaff, editors
carissa@aforementionedproductions.com
randolph.pfaff@gmail.com
apt.aforementionedproductions.com
annual (print) / weekly (web)

Arcadia
Chase Dearinger, editor
chase@arcadiamagazine.org
arcadiamagazine.org
quarterly

Arkansas Review
Marcus Tribbett, editor
mtribbett@astate.edu
altweb.astate.edu/arkreview
triannual


- B -

Baltimore Review
Barbara Diehl, editor
editor@baltimorereview.org
baltimorereview.org/index.php
annual (print) / quarterly (web)

Bellevue Literary Review
Stacy Bodziak, editor
info@BLReview.org
blr.med.nyu.edu
semiannual

Black Warrior Review
Zachary Doss, editor
blackwarriorreview@gmail.com
bwr.ua.edu
semiannual

Bomb
Betsy Sussler, editor
betsy@bombsite.com
bombmagazine.org
quarterly

Booth
Robert Stapleton
booth@butler.edu
booth.butler.edu
semiannual (print) / weekly (web)

Border Crossing
Julie Brooks Barbour, Mary McMyne, and Jillena Rose, editors
bordercrossing@lssu.edu
lssu.edu/bc/index.php
annual

Bosque
Lynn C. Miller, editor
lynn@bosquepress.com
bosquepress.com
annual

Boulevard
Richard Burgin, editor
richardburgin@netzero.com
boulevardmagazine.org
triannual

Brain, Child
Marcelle Soviero, editor
editorial@brainchildmag.com
brainchildmag.com
quarterly

Bridge Eight
Coe Douglas, editor
coe@bridgeeight.com
bridgeeight.com
semiannual


- C -

Carve
Matthew Limpede, editor
editor@carvezine.com
carvezine.com
quarterly

Chautauqua
Jill Gerard and Philip Gerard, editors
clj@uncw.edu
ciweb.org/literary-arts/literary-journal
annual

Chicago Quarterly Review
Syed Haider, editor
cqr@icogitate.com
chicagoquarterlyreview.com
quarterly

China Grove
Luke Lampton and R. Scott Anderson, editors
chinagrovepress@gmail.com
chinagrovepress.com/china-grove-a-literary-journal
semiannual

Cimarron Review
Toni Graham, editor
cimarronreview@okstate.edu
cimarronreview.com
quarterly

Colorado Review
Stephanie G'Schwind
creview@colostate.edu
coloradoreview.colostate.edu/colorado-review
triannual

Confrontation
Jonna Semeiks, editor
confrontationmag@gmail.com
confrontationmagazine.org
semiannual

Conjunctions
Bradford Morrow, editor
conjunctions@bard.edu
conjunctions.com
semiannual

Copper Nickel
Wayne Miller, editor
wayne.miller@ucdenver.edu
copper-nickel.org
semiannual

Crab Orchard Review
Jon Tribble, editor
jtribble@siu.edu
craborchardreview.siu.edu
semiannual

CutBank
Billy Wallace, editor
editor.cutbank@gmail.com
cutbankonline.org
semiannual


- D -

Dappled Things
Meredith McCann, editor
dappledthings.editor@gmail.com
dappledthings.org
quarterly

December
Gianna Jacobson, editor
editor@decembermag.org
decembermag.org
semiannual

Denver Quarterly
Laird Hunt, editor
denverquarterly@gmail.com
du.edu/denverquarterly
quarterly

Descant
descant.ca
CLOSED


- E -

Ecotone
David Gessner, editor
info@ecotonejournal.com
ecotonemagazine.org
semiannual

Eleven Eleven
Hugh Behm-Steinberg, editor
elevenelevenjournal@gmail.com
elevenelevenjournal.com
semiannual

enRoute
Jean-François Légaré, editor
info@enroutemag.net
enroute.aircanada.com
monthly

Epoch
Michael Koch, editor
mk64@cornell.edu
english.arts.cornell.edu/publications/epoch
triannual

Event
Shashi Bhat, editor
event@douglascollege.ca
eventmagazine.ca
triannual

Exile
Barry Callaghan, editor
exile2@sympatico.ca
theexilewriters.com
quarterly


- F -

Faerie Magazine
Carolyn Turgeon, editor
submissions@faeriemag.com
faeriemag.com
quarterly

Fairy Tale Review
Kate Bernheimer, editor
ftreditorial@gmail.com
fairytalereview.com
annual

Fantasy & Science Fiction
Charles Coleman Finlay, editor
fsfmag@fandsf.com
sfsite.com/fsf/index.html
published six times a year

Farallon Review
farallonreview.com
Suspended Publication

Fence
Rebecca Wolff and Paul Legault, editors
rebeccafence@gmail.com
fenceportal.org
semiannual

Fiction
Mark Jay Mirsky
fictionmageditors@gmail.com
fictioninc.com
semiannual

Fiction River
Kristine Kathryn Rusch and Dean Wesley Smith, editors
subscriptions@wmgpublishingmail.com
fictionriver.com
published six times a year

Fifth Wednesday Journal
Vern Miller, editor
editors@fifthwednesdayjournal.org
fifthwednesdayjournal.com
semiannual

Five Points
David Bottoms, editor
fivepoints.gsu.edu
triannual

Fourteen Hills
Heather June Gibbons, editor
14hills.net
semiannual


- G -

Gargoyle
Richard Peabody, editor
rchrdpeabody9@gmail.com
gargoylemagazine.com
annual

Glimmer Train
Linda Swanson-Davies and Susan Burmeister-Brown, editors
editors@glimmertrain.org
glimmertrain.com
triannual

Gold Man Review
Heather Cuthbertson, editor
heather.cuthbertson@goldmanpublishing.com
goldmanreview.org
annual

Grain Magazine
grainmag@skwriter.com
grainmagazine.ca
quarterly

Granta
Sigrid Rausing, editor
editorial@granta.com
granta.com
quarterly

Green Mountains Review
Elizabeth Powell, editor
gmr@jsc.edu
greenmountainsreview.com
semiannual

Grey Sparrow Journal
Diane Smith, editor
dsdianefuller@gmail.com
greysparrowpress.sharepoint.com
quarterly

Grist
Helen Stead, editor
hstead@vols.utk.edu
gristjournal.com
annual

Gulf Coast
Nick Flynn, editor
gconlineeditor@gmail.com
gulfcoastmag.org
semiannual


- H -

Harvard Review
Christina Thompson, editor
info@harvardreview.org
harvardreview.fas.harvard.edu
semiannual

Hayden's Ferry Review
Chelsea Hickok, editor
hfr@asu.edu
haydensferryreview.com
semiannual

Huizache
Dagoberto Gilb, editor
editor@huizachemag.org
huizachemag.org
annual

Hunger Mountain
Miciah Bay Gault, editor
hungermtn@vcfa.edu
hungermtn.org
annual


- I -

Indiana Review
Peter Kispert, editor
inreview@indiana.edu
indianareview.org
semiannual

Iron Horse Literary Review
Leslie Jill Patterson, editor
ihlr.mail@gmail.com
ironhorsereview.com
published six times a year

Isthmus
Ann Przyzycki, Randy DeVita, and Taira Anderson, editors
editor@isthmusreview.com
isthmusreview.com
semiannual


- J -

Jabberwock Review
Becky Hagenston, editor
jabberwockreview@english.msstate.edu
jabberwock.org.msstate.edu
semiannual


- K -

Kenyon Review
David H. Lynn, editor
kenyonreview@kenyon.edu
kenyonreview.org
published six times a year


- L -

Labletter
Sarah Marrs, editor
thelabletter@labletter.com
labletter.com
annual

Lady Churchill's Rosebud Wristlet
Gavin J. Grant and Kelly Link, editors
150 Pleasant St., #306
Easthampton, MA 01027
(no e-mail submissions)
smallbeerpress.com/lcrw
semiannual

Lake Effect
George Looney, editor
gol1@psu.edu
behrend.psu.edu/lakeeffect
annual

Literary Imagination
Archie Burnett, editor
litimag.oxfordjournals.org
triannual

Little Brother Magazine
Emily M. Keeler, editor
info@littlebrothermagazine.com
littlebrothermagazine.com
semiannual

Little Patuxent Review
Steven Leyva, editor
editor@littlepatuxentreview.org
littlepatuxentreview.org
biannual


- M -

Make
Kamilah Foreman, editor
info@makemag.com
makemag.com
semiannual

Malahat Review
John Barton, editor
malahat@uvic.ca
malahatreview.ca
quarterly

MÁNOA
Frank Stewart, editor
mjournal-l@lists.hawaii.edu
hawaii.edu/mjournal
semiannual

Massachusetts Review
Jim Hicks, editor
massrev@external.umass.edu
massreview.org
quarterly

Meridian
Emily Temple, editor
readmeridian.org
semiannual

Michigan Quarterly Review
Jonathan Freedman, editor
mqr@umich.edu
michiganquarterlyreview.com
quarterly

Mid-American Review
Abigail Cloud, editor
clouda@bgsu.edu
casit.bgsu.edu/midamericanreview
semiannual

Midwestern Gothic
Jeff Pfaller and Robert James Russell, editors
info@midwestgothic.com
midwestgothic.com
quarterly

Mississippi Review
Andrew Malan Milward, editor
msreview@usm.edu
usm.edu/mississippi-review/index.html
semiannual

Montana Quarterly
Scott McMillion, editor
editor@themontanaquarterly.com
themontanaquarterly.com
quarterly

Mount Hope
Edward J. Delaney, editor
mount.hope.magazine@gmail.com
mounthopemagazine.com
semiannual


- N -

n +1
Nikil Saval and Dayna Tortorici, editors
editors@nplusonemag.com
nplusonemag.com
triannual

Narrative
Carol Edgarian and Tom Jenks, editors
narrativemagazine.com
triannual

Natural Bridge
Mary Troy
natural@umsl.edu
blogs.umsl.edu/naturalbridge
semiannual

New England Review
Carolyn Kuebler, editor
nereview@middlebury.edu
nereview.com
quarterly

New Letters
Robert Stewart, editor
newletters@umkc.edu
newletters.org
quarterly

New Ohio Review
David Wanczyk, editor
noreditors@ohio.edu
ohio.edu/nor
semiannual

New Orleans Review
Mark Yakich, editor
noreview@loyno.edu
neworleansreview.org
annual

Nimrod International Journal
Eilis O'Neal, editor
nimrod@utulsa.edu
utulsa.edu/nimrod
semiannual

Noon
Diane Williams, editor
noonannual.com
annual

North Dakota Quarterly
Kate Sweney, editor
und.ndq@und.edu
arts-sciences.und.edu/north -dakota-quarterly
quarterly

Northern New England Review
nner@franklinpierce.edu
facebook.com/Northern -New-England-Review-724349747695453
annual

Notre Dame Review
Evan Harris, editor
notredamereview@gmail.com
ndreview.nd.edu
semiannual


- O -

One Story
Hannah Tinti, editor
hannah@one-story.com
one-story.com
published every three to four weeks

Orion Magazine
H. Emerson Blake, editor
orionmagazine.org
published six times a year

Overtime
David LaBounty, editor
info@workerswritejournal.com
workerswritejournal.com/overtime.htm
quarterly

Oxford American
Eliza Borné, editor
info@oxfordamerican.org
oxfordamerican.org
quarterly


- P -

Pakn Treger
Aaron Lansky, editor
pt@bikher.org
yiddishbookcenter.org/pakn-treger
triannual

PEN America Journal
M Mark, editor
journal@pen.org
pen.org/pen-america-journal
annual

Phantom Drift
David Memmott, editor
phantomdrifteditor@yahoo.com
phantomdrift.org
annual

Pinch
Tim Johnston, editor
editor@pinchjournal.com
pinchjournal.com
semiannual

Ploughshares
Ladette Randolph, editor
pshares@pshares.org
pshares.org
triannual

PMS poemmemoirstory
Kerry Madden, editor
poemmemoirstory@gmail.com
uab.edu/cas/englishpublications /pms-poemmemoirstory
annual

Pointing Dog Journal
Jason Smith, editor
jake@villagepress.com
pointingdogjournal.com
published six times a year

Post Road Magazine
Jaime Clarke and David Ryan, editors
postroadmag.com
semiannual

Potomac Review
Julie Wakeman-Linn
potomacrevieweditor@ montgomerycollege.edu
blogs.montgomerycollege.edu/potomacreview
semiannual

Prairie Fire
Andris Taskans, editor
prfire@prairiefire.ca
prairiefire.ca
quarterly

Prairie Schooner
Kwame Dawes, editor
prairieschooner@unl.edu
prairieschooner.unl.edu
quarterly

Prick of the Spindle
Cynthia Reeser, editor
pseditor@prickofthespindle.com
prickofthespindle.org
biannual (print) / quarterly (web)

PRISM International
Christopher Evans, editor
prose@prismmagazine.ca
prismmagazine.ca
quarterly

Pulp Literature
Mel Anastasiou, Jennifer Landels, and Susan Pieters, editors
submission@pulpliterature.com
pulpliterature.com
quarterly


- Q -


- R -

Raritan
Jackson Lears, editor
rqr@rci.rutgers.edu raritanquarterly.rutgers.edu
quarterly

Redivider
Lise Haines, editor
editor@redividerjournal.org
redividerjournal.org
semiannual

River Styx
Richard Newman
bigriver@riverstyx.org
riverstyx.org
triannual

Room
Rachel Thompson, editor
contactus@roommagazine.com
roommagazine.com
quarterly


- S -

Salamander
Jennifer Barber, editor
salamandermag.org
semiannual

Salmagundi
Robert Boyers, editor
ssubmit@skidmore.edu
skidmore.edu/salmagundi
quarterly

Saranac Review
J. L. Torres, editor
saranacreview.com
annual

Slice
Beth Blachman, editor
editors@slicemagazine.org
slicemagazine.org
semiannual

Slippery Elm
Dave Essinger, editor
slipperyelm@findlay.edu
slipperyelm.findlay.edu
annual

Smith's Monthly
editor@wmgpublishingmail.com
smithsmonthly.com
monthly

South Dakota Review
Lee Ann Roripaugh, editor
sdreview@usd.edu
southdakotareview.com
quarterly

Southeast Review
Erin Hoover, editor
southeastreview@gmail.com
southeastreview.org
semiannual

Southern Humanities Review
Keetje Kuipers, editor
shr@auburn.edu
southernhumanitiesreview.com
quarterly

Southern Indiana Review
Ron Mitchell, editor
sir@usi.edu
usi.edu/sir
semiannual

Southwest Review
Greg Brownderville, editor
swr@smu.edu
smu.edu/southwestreview
quarterly

Story
Travis Kurowski and Vito Grippi, editors
contact@storymagazine.org
storymagazine.org
semiannual

StoryQuarterly
Paul Lisicky, editor
storyquarterlyeditors@gmail.com
storyquarterly.camden.rutgers.edu
quarterly

subTerrain
Brian Kaufman, editor
subter@portal.ca
www.subterrain.ca
triannual


- T -

Tahoma Literary Review
Joe Ponepinto, editor
fiction@tahomaliteraryreview.com
tahomaliteraryreview.com
triannual

The Asian American Literary Review
Lawrence-Minh Búi Davis and Gerald Maa, editors
editors@aalrmag.org
aalr.binghamton.edu
semiannual

The Briar Cliff Review
Tricia Currans-Sheehan, editor
tricia.currans-sheehan@briarcliff.edu
bcreview.org
annual

The Carolina Quarterly
Lindsay Starck, editor
carolina.quarterly@gmail.com
thecarolinaquarterly.com
triannual

The Cincinnati Review
Nicola Mason, editor
editors@cincinnatireview.com
cincinnatireview.com
semiannual

The Fiddlehead
Ross Leckie, editor
fiddlehd@unb.ca
thefiddlehead.ca
quarterly

The Florida Review
Lisa Roney, editor
flreview@ucf.edu
floridareview.cah.ucf.edu
semiannual

The Georgia Review
Stephen Corey, editor
garev@uga.edu
garev.uga.edu
quarterly

The Gettysburg Review
Mark Drew, editor
mdrew@gettysburg.edu
gettysburgreview.com
quarterly

The Hudson Review
Paula Deitz, editor
info@hudsonreview.com
hudsonreview.com
quarterly

The Iowa Review
Harilaos Stecopoulos, editor
iowa-review@uiowa.edu
iowareview.org
triannual

The Literary Review
Minna Proctor, editor
info@theliteraryreview.org
theliteraryreview.org
quarterly

The Long Story
R. P. Burnham
rpburnham@mac.com
longstorylitmag.com
annual

The Louisville Review
Sena Jeter Naslund, editor
louisvillereview@spalding.edu
spalding.edu/louisvillereview
semiannual

The Massachusetts Review
Jules Chametzky and Jim Hicks, editors
massrev@external.umass.edu
massreview.org
quarterly

The Missouri Review
Speer Morgan, editor
question@moreview.com
missourireview.com
quarterly

The New Yorker
David Remnick, editor
fiction@newyorker.com
newyorker.com
weekly

The Paris Review
Lorin Stein, editor
theparisreview.org
quarterly

The Saturday Evening Post
editors@saturdayeveningpost.com
saturdayeveningpost.com
published six times a year

The Sewanee Review
George Core, editor
sreview@sewanee.edu
review.sewanee.edu
quarterly

The Sierra Nevada Review
Laura Wetherington, editor
sierranevada.edu/academics/humanities-social-sciences/english/the-sierra-nevada-review
annual

The Southern Review
Jessica Faust and Emily Nemens, editors
southernreview@lsu.edu
thesouthernreview.org
quarterly

The Strand Magazine
strandmag@strandmag.com
strandmag.com
monthly

The Sun
Sy Safransky, editor
thesunmagazine.org
monthly

The Thomas Wolfe Review
Paula G. Eckard and David Strange, editors
twostrange2000@yahoo.com
thomaswolfereview.org
annual

The Threepenny Review
Wendy Lesser, editor
wlesser@threepennyreview.com
threepennyreview.com
quarterly

The Worcester Review
Diane Mulligan, editor
twr.diane@gmail.com
www.theworcesterreview.org
annual

Third Coast
Thisbe Nissen, editor
editors@thirdcoastmagazine.com
thirdcoastmagazine.com
semiannual

Tin House
Rob Spillman, editor
info@tinhouse.com
tinhouse.com/magazine
quarterly

Tweed's
Randy Rosenthal and Laura Mae Isaacman, editors
tweedsmag.org
semiannual


- U -

upstreet
Vivian Dorsel, editor
editor@upstreet-mag.org
upstreet-mag.org
annual


- V -

Virginia Quarterly Review
Paul Reyes, editor
editors@vqronline.org
vqronline.org
quarterly


- W -

Weber
Michael Wutz, editor
mwutz@weber.edu
weber.edu/weberjournal
semiannual

Western Humanities Review
Barry Weller, editor
whr@mail.hum.utah.edu
ourworld.info/whrweb
semiannual

Willow Springs
Samuel Ligon, editor
willowspringsewu@gmail.com
willowsprings.ewu.edu
semiannual

Witness
Joseph Langdon, editor
witness@unlv.edu
witness.blackmountaininstitute.org
annual (print) / semiannual (web)

Workers Write!
David LaBounty, editor
info@workerswritejournal.com
workerswritejournal.com
annual


- XYZ -

Yellow Medicine Review
Jerry Brunoe, guest editor
editor@yellowmedicinereview.com
yellowmedicinereview.com
semiannual

Your Impossible Voice
Keith J. Powell, editor
editor@yourimpossiblevoice.com
yourimpossiblevoice.com
quarterly

Zoetrope: All-Story
Michael Ray, editor
info@all-story.com
www.all-story.com
quarterly

Zymbol
Anne James, editor
hello@zymbolmag.com
zymbolmag.com
semiannual

ZYZZYVA
Laura Cogan, editor
zyzzyva.org
quarterly