Subjects Freshman Year Reading African American Studies African Studies American Studies Anthropology Art, Film, Music and Architecture Asian Studies Business and Economics Criminology Education Environmental Studies Foreign Language Instructional Materials Gender Studies History Irish Studies Jewish Studies Latin American & Caribbean Studies Law and Legal Studies Literature and Drama Literature in Spanish Media Issues, Journalism and Communication Middle East Studies Native American Studies Philosophy Political Science Psychology Reference Religion Russian and Eastern European Studies Science and Mathematics Sociology Study Aids

E-Newsletters: Click here to be notified of new titles in your field
Click here to request Desk/Exam copies
Freshman Year Reading
View Our Award Winners
Click here to view our Catalogs
Vivir para contarla

Vivir para contarla

Upgrade to the Flash 9 viewer for enhanced content, including the ability to browse & search through your favorite titles.
Click here to learn more!

Order Exam Copy
E-Mail this Page Print this Page
Add This - Vivir para contarla

Written by Gabriel García MárquezAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Gabriel García Márquez

  • Format: Hardcover, 592 pages
  • Publisher: Vintage Espanol
  • On Sale: November 29, 2002
  • Price: $25.00
  • ISBN: 978-1-4000-4106-0 (1-4000-4106-6)
Also available as a trade paperback.

Gabriel Garcia Marquez was born in Aracataca, Colombia, in 1928. He attended the University of Bogota¡ and went on to become a reporter for the Colombian newspaper El Espectador. He later served as a foreign correspondent in Rome, Paris, Barcelona, Caracas, and New York. Winner of the Nobel Prize for Literature in 1982, he is the author of several novels and collections, including No One Writes to the Colonel and Other Stories, The Autumn of the Patriarch, Innocent Erendira and Other Stories, Chronicle of a Death Foretold, The General in His Labyrinth, Strange Pilgrims, and Love and Other Demons.

Gabriel García Márquez nació en Colombia en 1928. Le concedieron el Premio Nobel de Literatura en 1982. García Márquez es el autor de muchas obras de ficción y non ficción; incluyendo Cien años de soledad, El amor en los tiempos del cólera, El otoño del patriarca, El general en su laberinto, Crónica de una muerte anunciada, y Noticia de un secuestra. Vive en la Ciudad de México.