Subjects Freshman Year Reading African American Studies African Studies American Studies Anthropology Art, Film, Music and Architecture Asian Studies Business and Economics Criminology Education Environmental Studies Foreign Language Instructional Materials Gender Studies History Irish Studies Jewish Studies Latin American & Caribbean Studies Law and Legal Studies Literature and Drama Literature in Spanish Media Issues, Journalism and Communication Middle East Studies Native American Studies Philosophy Political Science Psychology Reference Religion Russian and Eastern European Studies Science and Mathematics Sociology Study Aids


E-Newsletters: Click here to be notified of new titles in your field
Click here to request Desk/Exam copies
Freshman Year Reading
View Our Award Winners
Click here to view our Catalogs
Confessions of Felix Krull, Confidence Man

Confessions of Felix Krull, Confidence Man

Upgrade to the Flash 9 viewer for enhanced content, including the ability to browse & search through your favorite titles.
Click here to learn more!

Order Exam Copy
E-Mail this Page Print this Page
Add This - Confessions of Felix Krull, Confidence Man

Written by Thomas MannAuthor Alerts:  Random House will alert you to new works by Thomas Mann

  • Format: Trade Paperback, 392 pages
  •  
  • Publisher: Vintage
  • On Sale: March 31, 1992
  • Price: $18.95
  • ISBN: 978-0-679-73904-3 (0-679-73904-1)
about this book

A rich and entertaining tale in the tradition of Cervantes and Stendahl and one of the great picaresque novels of this century, Confessions of Felix Krull recounts the enchanted career of the con man extraordinaire, Felix Krull, through his childhood and early childhood. The result is a withering commentary on human folly, as well as a delightful, often raucously funny novel of high adventure.