Subjects Freshman Year Reading African American Studies African Studies American Studies Anthropology Art, Film, Music and Architecture Asian Studies Business and Economics Criminology Education Environmental Studies Foreign Language Instructional Materials Gender Studies History Irish Studies Jewish Studies Latin American & Caribbean Studies Law and Legal Studies Literature and Drama Literature in Spanish Media Issues, Journalism and Communication Middle East Studies Native American Studies Philosophy Political Science Psychology Reference Religion Russian and Eastern European Studies Science and Mathematics Sociology Study Aids

E-Newsletters: Click here to be notified of new titles in your field
Click here to request Desk/Exam copies
Freshman Year Reading
View Our Award Winners
Click here to view our Catalogs
August 2014
Latest News

2014 PEN Literary Award Winners

Toms River

The PEN American Center has announced the winners of the 2014 PEN Literary Awards. Please join us in congratulating the following Random House authors: Journalist and cultural critic James Wolcott won the PEN/Diamonstein-Spielvogel Award for the Art of the Essay ($10,000) for Critical Mass (Doubleday); Mark Fainaru-Wada and Steve Fainaru won the PEN/ESPN Award for Literary Sports Writing ($5,000) for League of Denial (Three Rivers Press); author Yannis Ritsos and translators Karen Emmerich and Edmund Keeley won the PEN Award for Poetry in Translation ($3,000) for Diaries of Exile (Archipelago); author Sigizmund Krzhizhanovsky and translators Joanne Turnbull and Nikolai Formozov won the PEN Translation Prize ($3,000) for Autobiography of a Corpse (NYRB Classics). The award winners will be honored at the 2014 PEN Literary Awards Ceremony on Monday, September 29, 2014 at The New School's Auditorium in New York City.

In Brief
The University of Edinburgh has announced the winners of the 2014 James Tait Black Prizes. Please join us in congratulating Prof Dame Hermione Lee, who won the biography prize for Penelope Fitzgerald: A Life, and Jim Crace, who won this year's fiction prize for his novel Harvest. Established in 1919, The James Tait Black Prizes are Britain's oldest literary awards.

Subscribe via RSS XMLNews Archive by Month: