Subjects Freshman Year Reading African American Studies African Studies American Studies Anthropology Art, Film, Music and Architecture Asian Studies Business and Economics Criminology Education Environmental Studies Foreign Language Instructional Materials Gender Studies History Irish Studies Jewish Studies Latin American & Caribbean Studies Law and Legal Studies Literature and Drama Literature in Spanish Media Issues, Journalism and Communication Middle East Studies Native American Studies Philosophy Political Science Psychology Reference Religion Russian and Eastern European Studies Science and Mathematics Sociology Study Aids

E-Newsletters: Click here to be notified of new titles in your field
Click here to request Desk/Exam copies
Freshman Year Reading
View Our Award Winners
Click here to view our Catalogs
In Brief

Louis D. Brandeis Griswold Prize

Melvin Urofsky's biography of former United States Supreme Court justice Louis D. Brandeis has won the Erwin N. Griswold Prize. Awarded on an occasional basis for noteworthy books concerning the history of the Court, the recipient—in addition to a monetary prize—is invited to deliver a lecture based on the winning book at the Supreme Court of the United States. The last Griswold Prize was awarded in 2005.

Subscribe via RSS XMLNews Archive by Month: